We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Diners, Driveins, and Dives Winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson
Level Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Another Diners, Driveins, and Dives Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Downtown Boulder City is practically a museum and existing solely because Hoover Dam was built nearby. After enjoying the downtown art deco architecture, stop by for breakfast or lunch (they close at 2pm, I believe).

The DDD recommendation of the green chile omelet is indeed a winner. Others at the table tried a variety of other things, including the chicken fried steak and gravy. All were very happy, the price was very reasonable, and I will stop again the next time I travel through Boulder City.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HornsAndTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    136
    22
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Why oh why would anyone get anything here other than breakfast food- they have it down pat! We stumbled upon this place after a trip to the Hoover Dam on vacation and got very excited that Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives had stopped here before. After MUCH deliberation I got the Huevos Rancheros with a short stack as my side. SO MUCH FOOD!!! The short stack may be short but they are 2 HUGE pancakes, and probably some of the best I've had. Just the right amount of sweet and salty and not too dense.The Huevos Rancheros were the envy of my family, the chili verde sauce on them was to die for. My sister and mom both got types of omlettes, which were also delicious. But they have a section with 3 things that are the "Cup" favorites and I would definitely recommend ordering one of those things. I also got the iced coffee and it was delicious. Our service was great, we spilled a glass of water and they were very helpful, they also answered all of our questions and our food was delivered quickly, and it was very reasonably priced. I want to go back and eat there again now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EEAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for price and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good food, love the fish tacos with shrimp tempura. Clean and interesting decor, the only downfall, a younger waitress was very rude. Instead the owner gave us an older more mature waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 987notsohappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bring back the other hash browns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I was a little disappointed to see the hash-browns have changed. I go here specifically to the get the Chili Verde Omelet (one of the best, by the way). The hash-browns that accompany the meal are an integral part of the meal as well, but these new ones are bland and meally. I hope this is temporary...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thequestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Triple D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was my second visit here. The deco is Meade Lake, staff is so friendly and the food is delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DramJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing