We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Authentic Place”
Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Authentic Place”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Its nice to see that fame has not changed this place too much. Servers are casual, decor is basic. Cutlery needed a wipe with tissue, but this didnt worry me at all. You just get a good feeling when you walk in. The food was so good. We tried the famous (mexican style) breakfast from the TV show DD&D, and a standard (bacon, eggs, biscuit, gravy) combo. You must try this place! Stop on-route to Hoover Dam. Next time I'm in Vegas I will happily do the 70-80mile roundtrip just to eat here!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    148
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love going to Coffee Cup and whenever we have guests in town we take them! The food is AMAZING and the prices are great. It's got a great vintage old town vibe and is a perfect place to grab breakfast and check out Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and walk thru the little stores!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinCowgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dam Delicious & Hearty Breakfast In Historic Boulder City, NV...”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Before visiting friends, I did a little reading about the history of their town - Boulder City, NV and the construction of the Hoover Dam. After one peek at a picutre of The Coffee Cup's vintage sign, it was on my 'to-do' list! We went for breakfast and I ordered Chili Verde served atop hash browns with two eggs over easy on the side. We shared bites and it was hard to decide who had the tastiest food. The chicken fried steak and gravy may have been some of the best I have ever had! The service was friendly, quick, my coffee cup was never lacking for a "top off".Tons of colorful memorabilia, photos, caricatures and vintage waterskis cover the walls making it a fun visual feast as well...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and great value”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The breakfast choice is perfect .the price for 5 people including drinks was $50.
We got in at 10am and had a table within 5 minutes .
We all had hash & eggs with toast and coffee & juice ..very very good.
It's a cool place, about 20 mins from Vegas and the place to have breakfast before Hoover Dam.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Funky, Fun, Good Food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Guy Fieri says on his Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives, "If it's funky we'll find it." He really did with Coffee Cup Diner in Boulder City. The decor, surf boards, surf memorabilia, waterspout photos, gives a relaxed atmosphere. Wait staff is efficient and friendly. The food is outrageous. Try the signature green chili verde omelet--it won't disappoint. Coffee is excellent and the cup is always full. Looking for funky fun and good food--try the Coffee Cup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing