We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation
Ranked #4 of 26 Tours in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours provides you the best value in luxurious Grand Canyon tours. Experience 5 Star luxury Mercedes-Benz Motor-coach service to and from Las Vegas area hotels to our Grand Canyon Tour Air Terminal - just 35 minutes away. Our First Class/VIP configured helicopters feature leather seating, cream leather trim and wooden floor finish for the ultimate first class helicopter ride. Relax after your flight in our 5 Star VIP Lounge where complimentary beverages are served. When flying to the Grand Canyon with 5 Star, we will share with you the beauty of the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Choose from one of our amazing Grand Canyon helicopter tours including an extensive Above & Below Air Tour - 30 minute Gift Shop Landing - 1 Hour Grand Canyon Skywalk VIP Front-of-the-line Express - 2 hour Indian Adventure - 3 hour Hualapai VIP Ambassador Tour, and even Overnight Haulapai Ranch Cabin stay. Let us share with you the history, culture of the Grand Canyon West - the traditional Hualapai Native American Indian Tribe. Combine an amazing Grand Canyon helicopter tour with more memory making adventures. Here at 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours we have partnered with the best available partner in Nevada and Arizona. Smooth water river rafting on the Colorado River provides the perfect combination with our Grand Canyon helicopter tours. For the thrill seeker's we offer the thrill of Zipline Adventure tour over the Mojave Desert at speeds unto 60 mph. We have many more adventures to share with you such as an outdoor Gun Range, ATV Adventure Tours and even Exotic Car Driving at SpeedVegas. Choose your next adventure with 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Simply put it's well worth the money and you won't be disappointed. Its literally a 5* service from these guys, everything about it was great. It's worth paying for the HD video (Full 1080p) as the views from outside the helicopter are amazing.

Recommended

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    43
    19
    10
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is the first time I've ever taken the time to write a review about something but i felt this one definitely deserved sharing. As four English girls travelling for a 5 night stay in Las Vegas we really wanted to see the grand canyon as its so close by and a once in a lifetime experience. Well what an incredible place. The grand canyon was always going to be a fabulous thing to see but everything about this company was perfect. The staff were all so lovely and welcoming. Our pilot was an ex army pilot and had lots of interesting stories to tell and was extremely knowledgeable on the canyon itself and the surroundings and answered all questions we had in great detail. Even the lady who picked us up from the hotel was lovely too. One lady who was on our tour forgot to bring a jacket along and this lady driver insisted she borrow hers. I would most certainly recommend using this company when experiencing such a unique this as the grand canyon in order to make the experience as memorable and perfect as possible!

Thanks again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexLMT_788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
“Video for Purchase”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The tour was great but this company falsely advertises the video content for purchase. Please do not purchase the HD video as it only shows people inside the helicopter for the entire trip. It would have been nice to see parts of the Canyon on the video instead you only view the generic take off and landing. Waste of funds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soca247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN P, General Manager at 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour. With respect to the in-flight video highlights that you purchased, we apologize that you feel that it did not meet your expectations. The in-flight highlight video is produced and edited by Air2Air Production; www.Air2Air.net. They are the leading industry professionals in aviation photography and video. The in-flight HD video presentation is a combination of professionally captured highlights of the Hoover Dam, Bypass Bridge, and below the rim of the Grand Canyon. Camera's inside the helicopter capture you during flight. Your HD footage is then editing into a 13-15 minute presentation featuring your tour highlights. Please note that the in-flight video presentation does not record the Pilot commentary. Please contact us by email, so that we can discuss your video presentation in more detail: reservations@5starhelicoptertours.com
Sincerely. John Power - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Part of our 10 year Wedding Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was responsible for putting together our 10 year wedding anniversary trip. I wanted to take my wife on a helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. I researched just about every company available, read every single review probably twice. I kept coming back to 5 star- soooo glad I decided to book with them. We ended up going on the Skywalk VIP Tour.

Every single part of this tour was exactly as described! We were picked up at our hotel by Curtis in the Mercedes Van- very comfortable. We had several stops to make at other hotels picking up additional tour guests- Curtis was very personable and professional. Upon arrival at the airfield we were greeted and offered coffee and drinks. We were met by Mike our pilot. I have taken several helicopter rides before but my wife had not. I can't tell you how fortunate we were to have Mike as our pilot, he was the best pilot I have flown with. During the flight he would point out certain things and also give some history. The views of Hoover Dam and Lake Mead were amazing. Once we landed we were met by Shirley. She was a van driver that takes you from the airport at the Grand Canyon to the Skywalk. It was luck of the draw but we couldn't have been happier with her as our driver. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. She accompanied us onto the Skywalk- this is a MUST see! There are photographers on the Skywalk that take your photos, this tour came with 1 photo for each person. We actually bought a photo package because the photos were so good. My wife said they were better than our wedding photos. The photographer was Roland if I'm not mistaken. Both Shirley and Roland pointed out images on the canyon walls and also rock formations that resembled different creatures besides Eagle Rock. We had additional time to take our own photos on the rocks next to the Skywalk as well. We were driven back to the airport where we were greeted by Pilot Mike and another couple who opted not to do the Skywalk tour- bad decision on their part. We loaded up into the helicopter and flew back to 5 Star headquarters. Pilot Mike offered to take photos next to the helicopter and also offered us beer, soda, coffee. After a few minutes Rebecka (spelling) loaded us up in the van and asked which hotel we would like to be dropped off at. We talked with her the entire drive back about Vegas shows. We had already seen Love at the Mirage and Blue Man Group but were on the fence about seeing another show. We took her advice and booked the show O at the Bellagio the next day. She was absolutely right the show was amazing. Thank you very much for the recommendation! Rebecka my wife and I couldn't figure out what the meaning of the show was but it was very entertaining- next to 5 Star Helicopter Tour it was our 2nd favorite part of our trip to Las Vegas.

I would not hesitate to take another tour with 5 Star!! Thank you very much for making our 10 year wedding anniversary so memorable- The Martins

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best canyon helicopter tour in Vegas”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you are looking for an unforgettable experience in Vegas then don't go home without taking a memorable helicopter ride over the Hoover Dam and into the Grand Canyon. 5 Star helicopter tours are a 5 star professional company who make you feel special from the moment you are collected from your hotel. Punctual and polite the chauffeur picked us up on time and with a smile!

On arrival at the heli pad we were greeted by friendly staff who offered us refreshments and then ran through the safety requirements before the tour began.

We were introduced to our pilot Jim who was again polite and professional. During the tour he was most knowledgable with lots of facts and information.

After a breath taking fly over the Canyon we touched down to further embark on a shuttle bus which took us to the sky walk(extra cost) great fun! Then on to Eagle point where we had an opportunity to wander on the cliff edge (no safety barriers here,) take some amazing pictures and climb up the rocks to the highest point for a birds eye view.

The return journey was just as enjoyable. Jim the pilot ensured our safety at all times and gave us great pleasure in allowing us to take photographs throughout the tour and photos with him his helicopter and us.

We ended the tour back at base with Big smiles on our faces and a lots of unbelievable memories including a video (optional)

To make the trip eve better - a longer time at the attractions, sky walk, ranch and Eagle point would of been perfect.
Overall Fabulous!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johnjoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing