We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour”

5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation
Ranked #4 of 26 Tours in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours provides you the best value in luxurious Grand Canyon tours. Experience 5 Star luxury Mercedes-Benz Motor-coach service to and from Las Vegas area hotels to our Grand Canyon Tour Air Terminal - just 35 minutes away. Our First Class/VIP configured helicopters feature leather seating, cream leather trim and wooden floor finish for the ultimate first class helicopter ride. Relax after your flight in our 5 Star VIP Lounge where complimentary beverages are served. When flying to the Grand Canyon with 5 Star, we will share with you the beauty of the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Choose from one of our amazing Grand Canyon helicopter tours including an extensive Above & Below Air Tour - 30 minute Gift Shop Landing - 1 Hour Grand Canyon Skywalk VIP Front-of-the-line Express - 2 hour Indian Adventure - 3 hour Hualapai VIP Ambassador Tour, and even Overnight Haulapai Ranch Cabin stay. Let us share with you the history, culture of the Grand Canyon West - the traditional Hualapai Native American Indian Tribe. Combine an amazing Grand Canyon helicopter tour with more memory making adventures. Here at 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours we have partnered with the best available partner in Nevada and Arizona. Smooth water river rafting on the Colorado River provides the perfect combination with our Grand Canyon helicopter tours. For the thrill seeker's we offer the thrill of Zipline Adventure tour over the Mojave Desert at speeds unto 60 mph. We have many more adventures to share with you such as an outdoor Gun Range, ATV Adventure Tours and even Exotic Car Driving at SpeedVegas. Choose your next adventure with 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just returned from Las Vegas and as a birthday treat spent the afternoon taking the 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter tour. What a fabulous experience. From the minute we were collected at our hotel to the minute we were dropped off we were treated like VIP's. The luxury Mercedes minivan was immaculate and the driver was really friendly and gave lots of handy tips as well as an informative guide to the area. Mischa our pilot was absolutely amazing, such a lovely lady and kept everyone really entertained. Then after the amazing trip it was rounded off with a very civilised glass of wine and then escorted back in our luxury minivan. Thanks 5 Star, I would thoroughly recommend your tours to everyone! Mandy & Chris Warburton.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    43
    19
    9
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just got back from our afternoon helicopter trip to the Hoover dam and Grand Canyon.
I would absolutely 100% recommend 5 star helicopter tours. We were picked up in a luxury Mercedes coach and the driver was great fun, telling jokes and giving us information about Vegas.
On arrival at the airport we had a quick briefing and some complimentary drinks and then out to the Helicopter.
Our pilot Mischa was very friendly and full of knowledge about the area.
The helicopter trips to the canyon are not cheap but my wife and I felt we received value for money and wouldn't hesitate to use 5 star again or recommend them to friends and family.
A first class friendly company.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattsears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The number 1 experience in Vegas”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked a heli flight in the Grand Canyon and a rafting on the Colorado river with 5 Star Grand Canyon tours. What we have experienced and seen was just awesome...something you cant believe if you haven't seen it with you own eyes. We especially want to recommend the 5 Star company that took care of us. The weather conditions were not favorable so they contacted us the day before and instead of canceling all flights like all other bigger companies did, they demonstrated a huge flexibility and put all efforts in place to let us make both our trips by scheduling the flight in the afternoon when the weather should be clearing up. And so we did.... We made our Colorado river raft in the morning and had our flight in the afternoon and we were all alone in the Canyon as all other companies canceled their flights. 5 star always goes for safely first and their pilot was very experienced and we had an extremely smooth flight, excellent guidance. The service at 5 star is just great and friendly and we recommend all Canyon visitors to choose 5 star above the other known companies like Papillon, Maverick etc....as they offer excellent service, high class flights in the best helicopters and a client oriented approach

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better way to go!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

These guys are top notch. From the office staff to the driver to the pilot, we were treated to the best. We were picked up in a clean, well maintained Mercedes Van and taken to the the airport. They explained every aspect of the tour to us and made everyone feel comfortable. Our pilot Mike, was so knowledgable of the helicopter the land, volcanos, Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon, etc. I felt like we were old friends. It was worth every cent and I would do it all again. Can't say enough about the company and the experience. They went above and beyond to get us booked at the time we wanted.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SSSuzanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am afraid of heights so was a little concerned that my flight was not going to be enjoyable. Thanks to our pilot, Mischa, all I was, was AMAZED! She is the best, very knowledgeable about the area and flew so stable that it felt like riding in a Cadillac! This trip was short but so worth both the cost and the time (pick up was at 6 am as I am a morning person). Very professional, from the Mercedes pick up to being dropped back off at the hotel. I would do it again, but am moving on on my bucket list. Next...hot air balloon ride!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Grand Canyon Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing