We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Boulder Dam Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Springside, SK, CAN
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Friendly talkative staff, tasty breakfast and a good nights sleep. If you are a light sleeper like I am, pack earplugs. Hotel itself is quiet, but the garbage dumpster guys were a bit noisy.

Facility was retro and elegant. Rooms were cozy, and beds were comfortable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUMMY! And Delicious Coffee.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although my husband isn't a big breakfast eater, he couldn't pass up a free breakfast (which came with our room).
The food was delicious. My oatmeal was wonderful and so was the coffee. A great choice of food and much better than any 'free breakfast' we've had at larger chain hotels.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you stay at the Boulder Dam Hotel, you get a free breakfast in their restaurant. There are several choices on the menu and your breakfast is cooked to order. I had scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, sour dough toast, and apple juice. Service is friendly and quick. The restaurant was not very full on Friday morning, but had quite a few people in it on Saturday morning. I definitely recommend it. Note: The restaurant is open only for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I liked that there was a menu. I also that some of the items were free, if you stayed at the hotel. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cute Spot”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a lovely lunch here. You can tell they are really trying hard to make this place great. The Granny Apple Chicken Salad was well done with a cute puff pastry bow on top. The DIY French Onion Soup was really good too. Love to see places like this keeping the tradition of simple, yummy American-style food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Dam Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Dam Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing