We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad!”
Review of Tango Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tango Buffet
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
380 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda and despite the horrible room we had, the buffet had a good selection of food that was fine. Not great, but fine. The best thing about the buffet, besides the price, was the friendly attitude of the staff. They were terrific.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“What a selection”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place has a great selection of food verities. I have a swallowing disorder so finding something to eat with my problems can be hard. Their selection was so large that finding something for me was not an issue.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“$6 Buffet”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

So much failure in one room. The staff try so hard to make it all seem nice but it is the definition of where dreams come to die after failures in Vegas

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“food is old”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I suppose that keeping food warm does not do much for the freshness factor, but this food was a little tough on the body. The ice cream was fantastic. The people there are really nice and go out of their way to serve you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

my boyfriend and I were really hungry on our way to the Hoover Dam and when we passed the Hacienda and noticed the buy one get one free lunch buffet on mondays we stopped! It was interesting... the buffet selection was nominal and random and dessert is served on styrofoam plates, the salad station was great and filled us up! totally worth the $6.95 total for 2 people!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poohbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing