We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect from start to finnish.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serenity Helicopters

Serenity Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$379.99*
and up
Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serenity is a boutique helicopter company that caters to a niche market. Guests that prefer the finer things. You've never experienced the Grand Canyon like this before...
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Exeter, Canada
1 review
“Perfect from start to finnish.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We bought our trip at Costco. Booking the trip was easy and the pickup at our hotel was right on time and by a luxorious Mercedes Van. A short drive to their well appointed Boulder City hanger. A safety briefing and we were off with Pilot Mike. Mike provided an excellent comentary as our flight progressed over the Hoover Dam ,Lake Meade and down into the Grand Canyon.We flew close enough to hills and canyons to experience the thrill of our flight. Landing in the canyon for a picnic and beverage of our choice we were fortunate enough to have a doll sheep come and check us out. Mike is an a amazing pilot with extensive U S military experience,The scenery is incredible the support crew is professional and entertaining and the entire operation is well run. Dont miss this when you are in Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,605
    30
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mike & Arthur: Our Holiday Heroes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Everything about our experience with Serenity Helicopters was excellent. Arthur picked us up in a very cool ride, and was really friendly... plus, being a local, could tell us lots of great info. Mike was an awesome pilot - he made sure everyone got a great view, flying close to all the highlights - hoover dam, inside the canyon, and pointed out many interesting highlights along the way (eg the cliff where Thelma and Louise drove off, the Skywalk etc). Couldn't ask for better - thanks everyone!!

Mike & Arthur, you made this the absolute highlight of our trip from Australia. Well worth the money to fly with a reputable and safe company. The girls at Serenity were excellent too - thanks Anabel and Jen - we felt very safe and well looked after. The helicopters are very well maintained, everything ran on time etc. Was great to have the time at the bottom of the canyon too. Can't recommend this highly enough - if you are in Vegas - Serenity Helicopters is a must do experience!

We got our tickets from the booth near Tix4Tonight at the Fashion Show Mall. The lady there was very helpful and friendly too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SGS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We choose Serenity for three reasons: First, because the owner used to own a helicopter tour company in Hawaii. That told me he had experience flying helicopters in all kinds of weather, that gave me piece of mind. It would be my first time in a helicopter and I would not trust my life with just anyone. I had confidence the owner would make sure his pilots were experienced as well as skilled in handling any type of situation. Second, most of the reviews are excellent. There has to be a reason for this, and there is. Third, Serenity's customer service is top notch. Costco offered a discount for Serenity Helicopters, which we purchased, however there was no discount in the level of service we received. (Would we still have chosen Serenity without the discount? Yes, for the reasons stated.)

Our adventure began when we were picked up at the hotel and did not end until we returned. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and enthusiasm with us. The helicopter tour was a highlight of our visit to Las Vegas. Great company.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank iamaroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Absolutely amazing. Great people, great company. From Sam who booked us to Arthur the best driver to our awesome pilot, Mike Davis it was wonderful. The pilot was knowledgeable and kept us laughing and smiling! The canyon is a once in a lifetime must see! Thank you for a wonderful fly into the canyon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

What an awesome experience! Visited the Grand Canyon via helicopter and Serenity Tours. A must if you are visiting Las Vegas. Our pilot was experienced, knowledgable, & caring. Thanks Mike!!!! =) Dean & Jodi NJ

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing