We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Hoover Dam
from $49.99
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $56.99
More Info
from $82.99
More Info
Reviews (8,791)
Filter reviews
8,791 results
Traveler rating
5,506
2,553
549
129
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,506
2,553
549
129
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power plant tour visitor center lake mead powerplant tour engineering marvel security checkpoint bypass bridge amazing structure parking garage inner workings water level rented a car gift shop awe inspiring observation deck both sides las vegas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 8,791 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The sheer size is impressive. The surroundings are beautiful. It's hard to imagine how much effort was put into designing this without the use of computers. The tour was interesting, it's really neat to see the background and insides of this beast.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We arrived at the Dam very early in the morning travelling from Vegas to the Grand Canyon.
It was a stunning place to visit, have seen it on movies and pictures but to be actually there on the Dam wall was special.
Because we were there early we had no trouble finding a carpark on the Arizona side and it was free.
We then walked back over the Dam wall and in the middle took a photo at the marker showing the State border line then we were back in Nevada, groovy.
We went to the visitors centre which didn’t open till about 9 am. and booked the first Dam tour of the day at 9.30 am. cost $30 each. We were first shown a short movie about the building of the Dam , very interesting , Then down an elevator to see the power station part of the Dam , saw the massive generators, then we were taken through long narrow tunnels that were through the Dam wall, great photo opportunities.
The tour finished with us coming out a door on the top of the Dam wall.
Tour took a bit over an hour . It was very interesting , the guides were excellent and explained it all very well as we went along.
By the time we were driving back over the Dam wall to continue on our journey the place was very very busy so we recommend getting their early . Great experience

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We did the tour that took us down below into the workings of the dam, it was quite impressive. We were tight on time being the end if the day so didn’t have much time for the visitor centre. We walked along the bridge to Arizona and enjoyed the stunning views. We also stopped at the parking lot on the way out to enjoy the views of the dam from the bridge.It is worth the visit if you have the time when in Las Vegas

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sunseeker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We were driving to the Grand Canyon and decided to stop at the Hoover Dam on the way. And boy was it worth stopping for.
It is absolutely beautiful and so peaceful, it took my breath away.
We just walked around it but you can pay to do the guided tour and maybe if we had planned better and allowed more time we would have done this as you get to go right down inside the dam and see the inner workings.
Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank debsydoo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I have been to see the Hoover Dam twice now and enjoyed both trips exactly the same. The views and the rock detail are amazing. The colour of the rocks and the detail are a must see. You get to walk over the state line from Arizona to Nevada too which are great photographs.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JenniC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews