We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
67
68
26
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
68
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool free coffee great retro spanish style close to downtown stay there again cool down rooms were very clean two queen beds hoover dam and lake mead air conditioning small town pet office freeway kitchenette vintage
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 176 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have been staying here of and on since the 70's. My work used to put me in this area quite a bit. Finally began to avoid the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and Boulder City became my stopover spot. This Motel my favorite. It's still clean and everything works. Plenty of good enough restaurants. Easy in and easy out.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drift A Dry -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Really nice rooms, really clean, great friendly service.
We would stay there again, but would ask to be put where the long term linemen were not staying.......

The lady who checked us in was super friendly, as promised, no chemical odor smells, so no headache, great park nearby to walk yourself and/or your dogs!!!! Very near great restaurants and stores....to drive or walk to!!!

Room tip: Ask to be put away from where the linemen are staying......they smoke outside their rooms....a lot.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We needed a night in Boulder City for our visit to Boulder Dam. On recommendations found on TA I took the chance and booked 2 rooms at El Rancho (we were 2 couples) . The motel looks like it has not changed since the 1960's, and yet the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. It was fun to slow down and step back into another era. We walked to the diner next door, and this too was a fun visit back in time. We did not regret our choice at all, a pleasant quiet stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LysB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Was here on business for a few weeks. Hotel is nice and staff is friendly. Only problems I had were that the Wi-Fi rarely works. Motel office manager told me to call tech support to sort it out which I felt that should of been there responsibility. I did call and dealt with the tech support people for 2 days and it still don't work right. The other problem is that the housekeeping people tried to just let themselves in without knocking first. This happened a few times and once they actually knocked. Think I shall stay the rest of my trip somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank swo0sh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Historical motel and one of the better places to stay in Boulder City. Recommend and we would stay there again.

Large room priced at a reasonable level.

Service was good....albeit at a motel standard. Kitchenette attached, however we did not use.

The rooms our group had could use an update in terms of carpeting and and furnishings and are the main reason why we did not rate higher than "Average". We think the rooms were well-cleaned; however the older, worn carpet and the dated furnishings could give a different impression.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews