We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rancho Boulder Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Boulder City)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Dam Hotel(Boulder City)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Boulder City)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevada Inn(Boulder City)
Hoover Dam Lodge(Boulder City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
65
66
24
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
66
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeeclean roomsgreat retroclose to downtownleaving las vegasstay there againstep back in timecomfortable bedwillow beachair conditioningboulderpetofficerefrigeratorfreewayvintageclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Was here on business for a few weeks. Hotel is nice and staff is friendly. Only problems I had were that the Wi-Fi rarely works. Motel office manager told me to call tech support to sort it out which I felt that should of been there responsibility. I did call and dealt with the tech support people for 2 days and it still don't work right. The other problem is that the housekeeping people tried to just let themselves in without knocking first. This happened a few times and once they actually knocked. Think I shall stay the rest of my trip somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank swo0sh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Historical motel and one of the better places to stay in Boulder City. Recommend and we would stay there again.

Large room priced at a reasonable level.

Service was good....albeit at a motel standard. Kitchenette attached, however we did not use.

The rooms our group had could use an update in terms of carpeting and and furnishings and are the main reason why we did not rate higher than "Average". We think the rooms were well-cleaned; however the older, worn carpet and the dated furnishings could give a different impression.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were on our way to the Grand Canyon and found this motel by chance on our way to visit the Hoover dam. As the night before we had had difficulty in finding a vacancy we pulled in at lunchtime to see if there was a vacancy. The lady on reception checked us in but said the room wouldnt be ready until 3pm, which was ok with us. When we returned just after 3pm, as promised our room was ready. It was the largest of all the rooms we had had on our 7 week tour of the USA and it was very clean. The pool looked lovely although we didn't venture to use it although the weather was very warm. The motel is nicely located and we walked into town for our evening meal, which was superb. A bit on the pricey side, but all in all a very nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Although the outside appearance may not appeal to everyone the rooms are very good. The welcome was friendly and helpful. The room we were allocated, a king, was a good size and clean, as was the bathroom. While not equiped as some other hotels ie no shampoo and in room coffee, it was nice to have good quality towels, unlike some places. Coffee was available from the front office in the morning which suited our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coachman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is average to look at but we had a good night's sleep. It was too cool to use the pool but it looked inviting. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent as you can walk everywhere. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscooke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews