We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with good food”

Boulder Dam Brewing Company
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the historic Old Town district, Boulder Dam Brewing Co. is Boulder City's first and only brewpub. Located across the street from the Boulder Dam Hotel, the brewery is less than five miles from Lake Mead and less than eight from Hoover Dam. Practically a museum in itself, the brewery features decor and fixtures from the 1930's, silent films made during the construction of the dam, actual pieces of equipment used during the construction and a myriad of art depicting Boulder City's beginnings and brewing from the period. A destination for locals and visitors alike, Boulder Dam Brewing serves up six original pub-brewed beers at a time. The 40-barrel system allows the flexibility to offer many unique styles, from refreshing Pilsners to hoppy Pale Ales to creamy Stouts. Food ranges from traditional pub fare to salads, burgers, sandwiches and more, all prepared from scratch. The brewpub also carries a great selection of craft beer from around the world, wines and non-alcoholic beverages. With plenty of seating inside, and a beautiful beer garden outside, it's the perfect place to stop by for a pint and a bite.
Winkhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were only in Boulder City for one night and visited the Brew Pub for our dinner as it looked like a nice place with a nice outdoor area to enjoy the warm spring evening. We weren't disappointed, as the beer selection was great and all pulled straight from the vats behind the bar. As for the food, we had the Papa Burger and Brewers Bratwurst, which were both an example of good honest bar food/pub grub. Couldn't fault the service either from the guy who saw to us, he was attentive and friendly. All around a good experience and would return again if we had the time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    153
    53
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Go for the beer”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not a whole lot to chose from in BC, this was one of the main attractions. Great craft beer selection at $4.50 a peice and a pretty varied menu. We split up some appetizers and they were all very good. Service was slow but they were swamped on a Friday afternoon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent craft beer!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after touring Hoover Dam on Feb. 13. The craft beer is very, very good. We enjoyed our meal of bratwurst. It was the most reasonably priced meal we had during our entire stay in Las Vegas. The wait was a bit longer than some restaurants but our food was fresh and very hot as if it were specially prepared after we ordered rather than being cooked ahead and reheated. If you plan a trip to Hoover Dam, be sure to take the scenic route through Boulder City and have lunch at this restaurant. After lunch, there are shops to visit. It's a nice little town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALeMire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Wife and I had dinner there on 2/13. Thought it would be nice evening meal with cocktails but were very disappointed the minute we walked in. The place looks like they had just rented a open building and threw in some tables. Was greeted promply when we arrived. Very limited menu. Dont waste your time if going there for food. They serve only beer and wine. 3 small tv's scattered around. No atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hey there! Thanks for stopping by my little brewpub. I apologize in the delayed response. I just learned I can reply to reviews. I'm sorry we're not your cup of tea (or beer), so to speak. We do not carry liquor, you are right there. Having 18 craft beers on tap is kinda our thing. We do, however, have a nice wine selection, along with a couple of great sangrias. As you pointed out, our food menu is simple fare to accompany the diverse brews. I'm very surprised, and disappointed, you didn't like our location and atmosphere. We spent seven months designing this place to reflect the building of Boulder City and pre-Prohibition brewing, and it's become a social hub for this town. I appreciate your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Good Lunch”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stopped here on a whim for lunch rather than the little diner down the street. The atmosphere was so nice, service was excellent. Husband had a burger, was good, kiddo had a burger, also good. I had a salad which was excellent. Very nice and good portion sizes. Would for sure go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank thecablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Dam Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Dam Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing