We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marc Hely

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marc Hely
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

A very good place to stay when traveling in the Riviera and the surroundings! A beutiful view, an excllent service, very charming breakfasr in front of saint paul and a warm atmosphere. Very recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoramY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
126
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent two nights at this small hotel in late June. The rooms are big, clean and have a fantastic view of St Paul de Vence. Beds are very comfortable and it' s absolutely quiet so you can have a good night's sleep. The couple who owned the hotel were very nice and friendly and served a superb breakfast every morning. The pool felt great after hot days in the sun. When we were there the guest were couples, so there were no screaming children in the pool! This is one of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony. They have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lena312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent the last night of our Anniversary trip at the Hotel Marc-Hely. Excellent accommodations in a nice, quiet setting. One of the most comfortable hotel beds ever! Good A/C, modern bath with great shower/water pressure. The rooms have a balcony with table and chairs, gorgeous views to St. Paul de Vence, and surrounding hills. Very nice pool with chaise lounges and attractive landscaping.

We opted for the morning breakfast and ate on the outside patio, and would recommend it, especially if you're catching a flight, as we were. Great coffee, delicious baguettes, croissants, juice and more. The Nice airport was an easy 15 minute drive from the hotel (a Sunday morning)
Also, the hotel is close to town and there are a number of good restaurants for dinner.

The owners, Christel and Adrien are wonderful!

Room Tip: There is no tip - because all the rooms are superb at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillNYeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This 3-star-family-hotel is very cosy, clean rooms with a balcony and a view to the village of Saint Paul, nice pool in a small garden, 15 min from Nice airport as well as from Cannes. We only stayed for 1 night on our way back from Var, but will surely come again. Enjoyed the dinner in St Paul and breakfast in the hotel garden. Nothing too much and nothing lacking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

View to Saint Paul de Vence directly from the balcony -priceless, rooms - excellent bed and very nice furniture, bathrooms very nice, pool just about right, garden with small terace 4 breakfast extremly nice and cossy. It a place u can relax and enjoy the view quietly, very close to Nice, St Paul (it's a must to visit both at daylight but also during the evening). Owners are living there also, they are friendly and warmfully, they gave all information from the beggining about all restaurants nearby (opening & closing hours) places of interest and other very usefull info. I would definetly recommend this hotel to all interested..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serban_sn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spent 2 nights in July 2012 revisiting this lovely hotel, the first time since the current owners took over. The location is fantastic with great views towards Vence and Haut du Cagnes. Our room was comfortable, but buried in the basement of the building, so we did not get the great views from our bedroom window that one can see from the other floors. The host were absolutely charming and could not have been more helpful. The pool area was immaculate with adequate loungers. The breakfasts were very good indeed. Although not buffet style but served individually, there were great touches such as the small bowl of fraise-de-bois served with the excellent selection of whole-meal and white bread baguettes, croissants and pain au chocolat. Their restaurant recommendations were also excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to appreciate the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Marc-Hely is a well run hotel that gives an excellent value. We were there for our engagement and found it incredibly romantic. It is quiet, new, clean and very comfortable. The rooms have a spectacular and stunning view of St. Paul de Vence and the mountains.Adrian and his wife as host and hostess are as good as they come. You should plan on having a car (parking is no problem). The location is actually quite central as well: Grasse, Gourdon, St. Paul de Vence, Nice and the rest of Cote D'azur are all less than an hour away. We will be back to south France one day, and if Adrian is still running the show, plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: We choose a 2nd story unit to get a "higher" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Colle sur Loup
1.2 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Messugues
Les Messugues
#7 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alain Llorca
Hotel Alain Llorca
#2 of 4 in La Colle sur Loup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#1 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marc Hely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc Hely

Property: Hotel Marc Hely
Address: 535 route de Cagnes | La Colle sur Loup, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marc Hely 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marc Hely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing