We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of L'olivette

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Jardin, côté ouest
Jardin
Vue de l'extérieur de la maison, côté nord
Gloriette et coin détente
Jardin
Cuisine
Jardin
Jardin
Jardin, côté sud
Jardin, côté ouest
Vue de l'extérieur de la maison, côté sud
Vue d'ensemble de la maison
Village de La Colle sur Loup
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Colle sur Loup, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
desennis
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent well maintained and appointed self contained accommodation with access to a swimming pool in the garden downstairs.
The owners were discreet but very accommodating and supportive- nothing was too much trouble.
The location is stunning. There are views of the mountains and the village is only a 20 minute walk away. Beaches and Nice are within easy reach by car or by a very good and cheap bus service from the village.
This is great area to stay in. Lots of picturesque villages, beaches nearby, close to Nice and even a huge shopping mall 20 minutes away!.
We'll come back again and would unreservedly recommend L'Olivette.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and access to pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Merci pour cet avis si gentil. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour à L'Olivette vous ait plu et nous avons beaucoup apprécié de recevoir des hôtes aussi sympathiques que vous. A bientôt.
Annie et Gabriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foejam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation and Great Hospitality”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at L'olivette with our two young girls for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend.
The place itself is a short drive to the town of St Paul De Vence and is a very short walk to Colle Sur Loup.
The house is spacious, neat and nestled is a lovely quiet spot and picturesque spot had everything we needed. The children loved the pool!
Gabrielle and Annie were fantastic hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Would highly recommend to anyway wanting to stay in and around St Paul De Vence.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba1979201...
Gorlitz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
Bonjour Béatrice,
Nous sommes contents que votre séjour vous ait plu et vraiment désolés que l'obstacle de la langue ( nous ne parlons pas allemand et vous ne parlez pas français) ait empêché que les quelques détails que vous relevés n'aient été résolus. Nous sommes très à l'écoute de nos hôtes et désireux que leurs vacances se passent au mieux. Une simple remarque, en anglais, de votre part et les petits problèmes relevés auraient été résolus.
-le presse ail a été racheté.
- La bouilloire (légèrement) entartrée a été nettoyée.
Quant aux coussins, c'est vraiment dommage que vous ne les ayez demandés, car nous en avons pour tous les fauteuils d'extérieur mais nous les enlevons quand l'orage menace, ce qui était le cas le jour de votre arrivée: nous vous prions de bien vouloir excuser notre oubli.
Pour les couteaux mal affutés, les couverts ont été changés l'année dernière, ils sont de bonne qualité et nous ne pouvons nous permettre de trop les aiguiser, ce qui présenterait un risque pour nos hôtes, en particulier les enfants.
J'espère que vous garderez un bon souvenir de l'Olivette et que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, vous et votre sympathique famille.
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lili_Mela...
Moreuil, France
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Un grand merci pour cet avis qui nous va droit au coeur.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre région et l'Olivette."Détente, calme et sérénité": nous allons vous piquer ce slogan qui nous plaît beaucoup et garderons un excellent souvenir de Lucile, Elise, Léon et, bien sûr, d'Hilaire et Mélanie.
Annie et Gabriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer6...
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Un grand merci pour ces compliments.
Nous essayons effectivement de préserver le calme et l'intimité que viennent rechercher nos hôtes tout en restant à leur disposition pour qu'ils puissent profiter de notre belle région.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaiesmob...
Aulnay-sous-Bois, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine, la vue sur la montagne, le choix des chaines télé, la literie, le calme, et toutes les attentions des propriétaires sans oublier la gentillesse envers les compagnons à 4 pattes
Liked least: Une chambre supplémentaire avec un lit pour couple eut été un plus pour une famille avec de grands enfants ( + de 20 ans)
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Merci pour cet avis et ces remarques qui reflètent bien l'ambiance de notre gîte. Nous nous efforçons de rendre le séjour de nos hôtes aussi agréable que possible et rien ne nous fait plus plaisir que ces compliments qui nous vont droit au coeur. Annie et Gabriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilippoGi...
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Grazzie mile! Nous avons été ravis d'accueillir une famille italienne aussi sympathique;
Annie et Gabriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing