We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Clos de Saint Paul - Chambre Sable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Clos Saint Paul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Saint Paul
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Le Clos de Saint Paul - Chambre Sable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed for four nights in October at this lovely B&B which is in an excellent location for exploring the Gorge area, Nice and the many small villages nearby. Our delightfull and helpfull hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Excellent home made breakfasts in the garden room and this room was also available to us in the evening if we wished. We will definitely return to this B&B on our next visit to France.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were attending a special 50th wedding anniversary in the region and all 6 old friends descended on Madame Beatrice for 6 nights. She greeted us with such warmth showing us our accommodation despite the late time of arrival. Sitting out on the wonderful terraces Madame Beatrice served us wonderful cold drinks from local beer and wine accompanied by nuts. We personally stayed in the Tropique which was beautifully decorated with a superb bathroom. We sat around the large inviting swimming pool - sunbathing and taking in the wonderful well kept grounds. Our breakfasts were taken in this outstanding summer house with Madame Beatrice seeing to all our needs with her freshly baked apple cake and chocolate tart - the food was so delicious. Madame Beatrice saw to all our needs from arranging our taxi - informing us of the local sights and what is on in the area. We all had a fantastic time and were sorry to come home. This was all due to Madame Beatrice. We highly recommend Le Clos Saint Paul. .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent two nights at Le Clos St Paul and wished we could have stayed longer. This B&B is ideally located in a quiet village just a few kilometres from the hustle and bustle of the coast and is an oasis of calm. La Colle sur Loup is just a short walk away and we had two very good meals there at the Faim de Loup restaurant. We also walked up to St Paul de Vence before breakfast and wandered its quiet streets before the other tourists arrived.
Beatrice was a very friendly host and was genuinely interested in ensuring we made the most of our short visit. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts served in the conservatory were delicious. We also appreciated the use of the garden and swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent in Le Close Saint Paul 4 nights and we had a lovely stay in "la petite maison".
We was travelling with our young baby (16 months old) and our maison was perfect: a dining-room with american kitchen fully equipped - very useful to prepare dinner for our baby - a nice badroom and a confortable bathroom. Mme Regine is a perfect landlady and prepared a wonderfu breakfast each moring with fresh home-made cake and frangrant baguette.
The large green in front of our house was perfect for our baby to play freely and for us to rest.
Position was also very convenient to explore surrundings villages: vence, Saint-paul, la Gorge du Loup, Grasse, Antibes.
Warmly suggested for your vacation, also with baby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiarabrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Lovely B&B looking up at the beautiful village of St Paul de Vence. Our two rooms were very comfortable and clean. Mme Beatrice Ronin-Pillet was most attentive and informative. The breakfast was particularly good - served in the cosy conservatory in the garden!

Room Tip: "Tropique" has double doors onto the garden. "Madras" has a small kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this well located B&B, close to St Paul de Vence. We were travelling as two couples, and chose to stay in the rooms called Tropique and Madras, which are inter-connected by a short passage with closing doors. Both rooms are quite comfortable, the one criticism being that in our room (Madras) the shower has been designed for wheelchair access which means that the water goes everywhere - not a major problem, just a little inconvenience, which could be cured quite easily. The rooms are also close together, so sound does travel between. Other than that, we had all we needed - a wonderful, friendly hostess, who speaks immaculate English, a great breakfast, a beautiful garden and pool area (which, unfortunately, we did not use due to the weather), close access to all the sights, free wifi, and a small kitchen area that is most convenient. Overall a good stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank africaboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I spent a few days there with my husband in July 2011.When we started to plan our vacation, we had really short time to arrange the details. Still the hostess was able to come up with a solution which was a total satisfactory after all.The room was comfortable, as well as the rest of the property, like the pool, and the garden. The charming Saint Paul is in walking distance. We loved the delicious full breakfast, especially the home made cakes baked by the owner. Make sure to try the french cheese! The hostess has great knowledge of the area, therefore she was able to support us with valuable information. It can be very useful, if you want to spend your holiday the best way possible.
We would recommend Le Clos Saint Paul to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Colle sur Loup
0.6 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marc Hely
Hotel Marc Hely
#1 of 4 in La Colle sur Loup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#6 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Saint Paul

Property: Le Clos Saint Paul
Address: 71 Chemin de la Rouguiere, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the 2 charming villages of Saint Paul and la Colle sur Loup, "le Clos de saint Paul" accomodate its guets in 3 lovely rooms or in a charming cottage. All have their own terrace. Breakfast is served in a nice veranda overlooking the garden, or on private terraces...In the cottage, guests prepare their breakfast (everything is on site) and bread, croissants and a fresh fruit salad are brought every morning. WIFI is available in all the rooms. A private and safe parking is also available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing