We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
258
103
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
103
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and jacuzzi walking holiday pool area was great beautiful retreat atmospheric hotel hotel grounds small hotel welcome relief breakfast staff la sorgue two nights rosé five star hotel lovely garden shower head croissants plane trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Our family stayed here for two nights during our cycling holiday in Provence - 2 adults and two teenagers. We were really delighted with everything from the friendly staff, the amazing breakfasts and peaceful hotel situated by the little stream that runs by the hotel. The rooms were large, very clean and of a high standard. The pool area was great, its very relaxing and tranquil. 100% for the fine food served at breakfast, you can really see that they care about the products they use from the fine leg of ham, the selection of cheeses and pates plus the usual fresh bread and fruit etc. Central location within only a 2 minute walk to the centre of the village. We were sad to leave.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDUPOETE, Propriétaire at Hotel du Poete, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Andrew,
It is a pleasure for us to read your comment, and to see that you had a great time in our Hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
It is highly rewarding for all the team.
Thank you very much.
Regards.
Nathalie, Olivier and all the Hotel du poete team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We drove to Provence to visit the beautiful towns and lavender fields. Hotel du Poete was our base for two nights as we drove around the countryside. The room was large and clean. After a long day sightseeing, it was so relaxing to arrive in the quaint town of Fontaine de Vaucluse and fall asleep to the sound of a relaxing river running outside our window. Parking was free, easy and close. Most restaurant kitchens close early (9pm) so plan accordingly. We definitely plan on coming back and staying again.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDUPOETE, Propriétaire at Hotel du Poete, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Donald,
Thank you for your kind comment about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again soon for another visit in our region.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We absolutely loved this place. We were in Provence for only one evening, and we didn't want to leave.

If you had to imagine a lovely provençal place, you'd think of peace, tranquility, a babbling brook, pastel colors, sipping rosé... and this place has it all.

Upon arrival, you'll be greeted by smiles and everyone we met was more than happy to answer our questions and arranged our dinner reservation at la Figuière, a restaurant in the city.

We were very sad to leave, but are determined to come back to this wonderful place.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDUPOETE, Propriétaire at Hotel du Poete, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Philippe,
We highly appreciate your kind comment, and we will pass it to all the team.
Thanks a lot for your visit, and we hope to have you back soon for a longer stay.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

The location is excellent with the backdrop of mountains and the rivers running through the hotel grounds and only seconds from village centre. The staff are great, the owners are great when you arrive, the breakfast staff and of course Luka our evening cocktail maker all sooo good. The room is good too and excellent AC which was definately needed in July. Having the car gave us great access to lots of other villages to explore and some great walking. The local restaurants are good however be careful as some are definayelt taking advantage of the tourists. We can't wait to go back and maybe someday we will. Thanks for making our first week in France so memorable. 11/10

Room tip: 3rd floor overlooking carpark was good for us.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDUPOETE, Propriétaire at Hotel du Poete, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your comment that rewards all the efforts of the team. I will pass on your comment to everyone.
It was a pleasure to welcome you during your holidays and we hope to see you again one day.
Regards
Nathalie, Olivier and all the hotel du poete team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Hotel du Poete after a long day of cycling. Our room was picture perfect with a shower, tub, living room and outdoor terrace where we could sit. We ordered a bottle of very reasonably priced wine and the front desk attendant brought it straight to our room along with complimentary snacks. It was a very nice touch. The pool was beautiful as was the hot tub. It was also walking distance to everything in town. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rmellis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDUPOETE, Propriétaire at Hotel du Poete, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Good evening,
For most of our guest, the departure is the worst part of their stay... we should feel sorry for that, but in fact, it is a sign that they have enjoyed their stay with us, which is th most rewarding for all the team.
Thank you for this kind comment, and we hope to have you back one day for a longer stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews