We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have noisy kids, don't go.”
Review of Hotel du Poete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Poete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Great location. A lot of great staff, with just a few that made our stay less than ideal. We have got that look that I don't think a guest deserves when our kids may some noises (laughters, etc.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leetrakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Poete
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

when we arrived in this little village and look for the hotel, we have been impressed by the outstanding surrounding, when we arrived in the hotel, and saw the old facade we were a bit scared, but as soon as we went in, we have been amazed, our suite was really nice, calm, good a/c, great few, and the service from every body has been exceptional, we had the feeling to be in a 5 star hotel so the service and all the people were nice. the owner was there and introduce to us his own wine, we bought some as it was excellent, his restaurant in Sorgues was outstanding too, so a wonderful moment in the right place.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel literally being on the river, you's have to like the river's "noise" as I do to love it. The splishing, splashing and gurgling. The river runs partly underneath, partly through the grounds. It is called Le Sorgue and stays around 13degrees year round. The hotel was lovely, intimate but not tiny. the pool and jacuzzi were clean and lovely and the breakfast was scrumptous, yummy!! The town was a tourist trap in July though. Would only go bakc in low season.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPHangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We come here every summer and the place is always worth the visit.The hotel is lovely,well kept, clean and in a perfect position.Room are spacey, clean and confortable. The garden is a paradise corner in between two rivers, fresh and quite as well as the pool equipped with a Jacuzzi veranda. Breakfast has a limited choice but a high quality selection of croissant,pain au chocolat,bread and cereals. I highly recommend at least a 2 days staying at this relaxing place. If you travel with the Family choose the Prelude Suite .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay Fontaine de Vaucluse. It is a beautiful little village, quiet and relaxing especially after a day sightseeing and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was a little pricey but excellent. The people at reception, particularly Jerome, couldn't have been more helpful. The pool and outside areas were shaded, peaceful and relaxing. Probably worth more than its 3 stars.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the third floor overlooking the terrace and pool and were very happy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie6362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent four fantastic nights here. Jerome is so on the ball and very amusing. The décor is great and the rooms are clean and well serviced. The grounds are wonderful with water flowing everywhere it is so peaceful, bird song in the trees and trout in the rivers. Breakfasts are excellent and the restaurant owned by the hotel is out of this world, make sure you book for dinner as it is very popular. The location is wonderful for the Provence region. We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I discovered this delightful hotel from the need to find a place to stay for one night while I was waiting for my art students to arrive. My only wish is that I had spent more time there! Its quiet, charming and very very unique to have a portion of the Sorgue river running through the property. The inspiration for an artist is so wonderful and I cannot wait to return. The grounds are gorgeous- you'll enjoy a stroll into the village through the back gate. The staff and owners are super helpful and very thoughtful. I had misplaced my drivers license before leaving from the US- and when my husband needed a place to forward it, THIS was ideal address!! They received it for me days after I left the area...and I was able to come back to get it. AND yes, the room and accommodations were #1 in my book. Ask for the rooms overlooking the back view.. and the rooms up at the top are very special, too---- This is an A++++ hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor that face the back are really special- watch the angular ceiling... it ad...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontaine de Vaucluse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Parc
Hotel Restaurant du Parc
#2 of 2 in Fontaine de Vaucluse
188 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
700 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
263 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Poete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Poete

Address: Le Village, 84800 Fontaine de Vaucluse, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Fontaine de Vaucluse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fontaine de Vaucluse
Price Range: $120 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Poete 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Poete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Poete Hotel
Hotel Du Poete Fontaine De Vaucluse, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing