We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“qwerky great restaurant”
Review of Chez Felicien

Chez Felicien
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Cadenet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2019

this is a lovely restaurant in a beautiful village with really cool decor (charger plates are vinyl records) owners on hand to help you select the perfect meal, portions are large for France and the food is delicious, local produce and wines, you wont regret!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank desjard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 335 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Chez Felicien is somewhere I had driven past often, but hadn't stopped in years. What a mistake! The menu isn't extensive, but offers an interesting range of options. The hamburgers were a big hit -- next time I will try the one made from duck. We really appreciated the friendly and engaging service. The biggest surprise in this family, casual restaurant was the wine list, which included some older great Bordeaux wines, alongside very reasonably priced wines from the area. I will be back! (I recommend you make a reservation, especially on weekends, as the restaurant was packed on a Friday night.)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1LaMourrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

While visiting people in the Loumarin area of Provence we went out to eat at this unimposing but quite sophisticated restaurant. They offered a set lunch menu with 2-3 choices for each of 3 courses. We added a fine local rose wine and coffee at the end of the meal. My choices were perfect for me on a hot, sunny day of early summer. Truly a slice of southern France dining at its best.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bfindysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Friendly and quick service. Tasty salad in big portions. The patio is well shielded from the sun, making this a nice place on a hot day.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank torew377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The burger is great but other choices are not as good. However, the atmosphere and the staff are very nice.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Mystykmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Felicien also viewed

 
Cadenet, Luberon
 

Been to Chez Felicien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing