We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite”
Review of Middle Way Cafe

Middle Way Cafe
Ranked #61 of 874 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

great place with great food and coffee, though can be very busy. the turkey cranberry sandwich is my favorite - a half is a decent portion. good breakfasts too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    60
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdez
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The food is good and healthy. Really like the juices and smoothies.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is my favorite here. I find myself wishing for butter or mayo for my sandwiches. They always seem dry. A little pricey, but I understand you pay more for quality veggies and meats. I don't like the set up. To order with small kids at the bar then find a place to sit is always a challenge for me. We, also have been completely forgotten. It's self serve on water, napkins and utensils. So, with young kids it's harder. This mama needs a waiter! I will be back though, because I love the juice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polybear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Healthy and fun”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love their avacado melt. ya really dont need a whole one but they're so good. wifi is nice. Very real .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank darae c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, busy place”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our place your order and they bring it to your table or you can get it as take out. The Milan chicken san was great, Tuscan tuna interesting. Go off hours as it gets noisy and seating can be hard to find, sort of a zoo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
529 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Quick, Fresh, Healthy Choices”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Everything is good in a quick hurry. Great place for lunch for the local working person. Soups, sandwiches, and wonderful bakery/dessert options. Feel good because of the healthy choices!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AKcabingirlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middle Way Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Middle Way Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing