We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable; Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very comfortable and clean, but then they carry the Marriott brand, so we were not surprised this was a great choice. Everything in the room was excellent.

The only downside was our vacation to Alaska was ending -- so the comfort and convenience made that just a bit more bearable. We booked here because of past good experiences with Courtyard in other cities and due to a 5 AM flight on June 22 --- wanted to be close to the airport.

Our first night, we arrived late after a long drive from Fairbanks, and decided to try the Bistro restaurant inside the hotel. Very good food and friendly staff.

Hotel staff very friendly and genuinely appreciated our business. Provided a nice, detailed map of Anchorage that allowed us to easily find a sit-down restaurant the 2nd night. Also close to gas stations that allowed us to avoid the fuel charge when returning our rental car.

Would not hesitate to stay here the next time in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good beds, pillows and shower. Rooms smaller than usual for an airport hotel - more like downtown NYC. No restaurant - just a glorified snack bar with inflated prices. No free breakfast and few offerings at the snack bar - which opens late on weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Manager at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hello Kathleen S,

Thanks for taking time out of your day to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests so that we are able to make corrections in areas we are lacking and to continue with areas that are successful. Next time you are in town, I would recommend eating at our bistro as we do have Alaskan Salmon, Steak, ribs, and much more to satisfy any traveler. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the bed and shower during your stay. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope that when traveling to Anchorage again you will choose the Courtyard Marriott.

Ashley Gardner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I am writing this as I sit in the airport waiting for my next flight and felt it was important to share this. My wife and I were running a little behind this morning to get to the airport so she could catch her flight home. In the rush she forgot some rather expensive jewelry sitting on the sink in our room. After a few frantic calls from us and a second search of the room they were able to find the missing pieces. I had a few hours to waste before I flew out to King Salmon so I was going to take a cab to pick them up. I was given a quick response of 'no, we will bring them to you right now". I waited for a couple minutes and they were delivered to me at the airport. It is this kind of service and understanding of customer service that makes this staff heads above the rest. The hotel itself is a convenient and clean place to stay and I will be staying there anytime I make this trip in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Manager at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Terry S,

What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for taking time to write this. I am so glad we were able to get that jewelry back to you. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Ashley Gardner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Several things needed a little tightening up. Nothing worth mentioning (I did complete a feedback survey after our visit and received an immediate response from the manager) or changing rooms or hotels about and the manager assured me that the bathrooms and elevators were scheduled for a renovation in the fall of 2014.

This was a terrific location however; close to the airport; walking distance to several restaurants and to Lake Hood with its seaplane base and walking trails. Public bus (#7) is almost on the Marriott property and made for a quick convenient trip into downtown Anchorage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Manager at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. Our rooms renovation will be happening this year which we are extremely excited for.

We hope that when you come back to Anchorage you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott!

Thanks again for the feedback,

Ashley Gardner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

A very good stay. Recommended for cruise travelers and catch up on sleep after long flight. Good and helpful staff. Shuttle service to airport is great. As this is not a large city it is a good reasonable place to stay. Also, measures up to Marriott quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you have recently stayed in any renovated Courtyard, you have stayed here. Exact same decor, goodie shop and bistro as they all now have. There is an additional "living room" which is nice for a quick coffee or beer. Rooms are smallish but clean, and have a hefty window shade to block out the 10pm sunlight. The hotel is very close to the Airport but not too noisy, and only it is only a few miles from downtown Anchorage. I stayed in the Springhill Suites during my last trip and this was much nicer hotel in all aspects. The downtown Marriott was a lot more expensive so if you collect Marriott points, this may be the best bet in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Manager at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Everything we do is aimed at customer satisfaction and we hope that in the near future you will choose the Anchorage Airport Courtyard by Marriott.

Thanks again for your comments!

Ashley Gardner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel isyour typical courtyard with the same look and amenities you would find anywhere else in the country but! it is near the Anchorage airport, (free transport) across from the Millennium Hotel (Iditarod Headquarters) where you can watch the water planes take off and land on lake hood. Much less expensive than the Millennium. One block down the street is Gwennie's Breakfast restaurant famous for large and reasonably priced breakfasts with great "Alaskan" ambience. Harley Davidson is across from Gwennie's if you wanted to rent a cycle for traveling some of the most scenic highways in the world.

Room Tip: Front of hotel offers limited view of planes landing and taking off from Lake Hood
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
131 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $102 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anchorage Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing