We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for Business Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the closest hotel to the Anchorage airport. It is clean and very comfortable. The staff was cordial. The only odd thing was that you need to request a mat for the shower. That seems like a safety item that should come standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneauLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    176
    91
    31
    8
See reviews for
87
153
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've actually got several visits at the Courtyard Anchorage over the next few weeks. I always opt for the Marriott properties because I know I can rely on the quality and service I have come to expect and enjoy. This property is no different. The only thing negative to report is the very slow wi-fi in the room. I just used the wi-fi hot spot on my iPhone to cure that. Usually, when lots of users are on the network, speeds slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is an airport hotel, pure and simple -- not THE place to stay in Anchorage by any means. We got a super cheap rate and used it as a day room since our flights were so late (midnight). Very convenient airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Get one facing the back -- its nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chavalaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located to Anchorage Intl Airport (just outside the entrance at the corner of Spenard Drive). This property is nearby a lot of fast food and Village Inn.

Nothing special about the hotel but it is convenient and clean and quiet for an overnight before or between flights outve Anchorage.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Courtyard is just a five minute drive from the airport so very convenient if you come in late. It is a standard Courtyard with the nice "lounge" off the reception desk. They have an assortment of snacks, light meals and beverages in the evening. I think the prices are a little high but they are the same as all other Courtyards. The staff was great - from check-in to the lounge staff. I will say some of the guests are a little shady looking and I was a bit worried about my car as there always seemed to be young men hanging around in the car park with the hotel doors wedged open. That said - it was find.

I asked for a quiet corner room, which they happily provided. But it was a bit of an initial disappointment because you could hear the planes taking off and there was some very odd loud noise (perhaps a ventilation system of some sort) always on outside the window. I did get used to this after one night and I actually like listening to planes. So this is just a warning depending on your noise tolerance.

The room was standard Courtyard and they quickly accommodated my request for feather pillows. As others have noted the internet is not the greatest but it is free. The room was clean and comes with both microwave and mini-fridge. That would be doubly useful in the dead of winter when you don't want to go out for dinner at night!

All-in-all, I was happy with the value for the price I paid (a weekend discounted rate). And I will come back again.

Room Tip: Skip the highest numbers (x60-x70) if you are bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cujo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Director of Marketing at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello –

I recently received a copy of your review and want to thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to not only provide great service, but also a property where guests feel safe. Please accept my sincere apology for the fact that you were worried about your car in the parking lot. The manager on duty walks the property several times a day and calls the local police if there is anything suspicious. There are also security cameras inside the hotel in common areas that are monitored constantly. The manager is looking into the specifics for the day you mentioned.

Thanks again for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shelley
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very easy to find from airport. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had a nice meal downstairs at the bistro and enjoyed our coffee in the morning. Making reservation was easy and found all info online. Location is good for airport, shopping and park. The Marriott was quiet, clean and helpful even at our late arrival. We only stayed one night, and would stay again if we vacation again in Alaska. We did not need internet....we still used our phones to check email and had no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived at "rush hour" as there was a long line of guests checking in, but there were two associates who helped to keep the line moving. I asked if an upgrade was available (I'm Platinum Premier in the Marriott Rewards program) and was asked what type of upgraded I would like. I was told there was the possibility of a suite or a jacuzzi room. I opted for the suite and had no problems getting that for the length of our short stay. Even though the hotel is near the airport we weren't bothered my airplane noise. The hotel has an airport shuttle, but we did not utilize it. There are a number of restaurants that you can walk to if you don't have a car. The location is good for exploring Anchorage and the surrounding area. Since Anchorage isn't that big of a city we didn't see any benefit to pay more to stay downtown.

Our suite consisted of two rooms and the living room had a sofa, desk, tv, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-fridge. It was nice to have the extra room as my husband was waking up early due to the time difference, and he could watch tv without disturbing me. There was a large vanity, which was nice that we could both have our things out and not be in each others way. There was ample free parking and the WiFi was also complimentary. We had no problems with the WiFi. The hotel does have a bistro open for breakfast and dinner, but we did not eat here. There is also a lobby lounge. There are several computers located off the lobby that are available for internet use, and printing of boarding passes. Associates were always friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was when our keys were deactivated on the day of departure. We had gone out for a bit and when we returned prior to check-out our keys didn't work. I went back down to the front desk and the associate apologized and re-activated my key. The room rate was a bit high for mid-September, but I guess that's Anchorage!

We've stayed here several times and when back in Anchorage we'll stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Property: Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anchorage Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing