We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before a cruise. The hotel is clean, spacious and includes good amenities for the price. Opting for a senior rate on the Marriott website, we receive an extremely competitive rate. In addition the rate, we decided with this hotel because of the airport shuttle services, free wifi and spacious rooms.

After getting off the plane, we used the courtesy phone at the airport for a direct line to the hotel. Within ten minutes of our request, the Marriott Courtyard shuttle appeared and whisked us to the hotel. Check in was smooth and the rooms are standard courtyard style rooms. No complaints as they are standard, and didnt expect anything. There's a coffee maker in the room, as well as a microwave and empty fridge. You can find breakfast, lunch and dinner options in the lobby "restaurant", but be mindful of the opening hours. There's also a bar with Alaskan beers on tap.

We opted to eat at the hotel one of the nights, and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. The pizza and flatbreads were just not good; however, the caesar chicken wrap and the halibut was delicious. iN particular, the halibut was outstanding. Couldnt believe it. There was a very nice Filipina server who was particularly hospitable.

Be mindful that you do hear some of the morning traffic outside in the mornings if you are in an outside facing room. Courtyard facing rooms are more quiet. All in all a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    176
    91
    31
    8
See reviews for
87
153
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel was very nice, and the location was perfect for us to drop our rental car off at 4AM for a super early departure. There are a good number of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The hotel staff were so helpful giving us directions for nearby businesses. Very nice and pleasant at 4 in the morning, too, as we checked out.

The room was compact, very nicely decorated, and had all the amenities. There was a small balcony door which we opened to get some brisk Alaska air in the room. The bed was so comfortable.

Our sleep quality was not so great because, unusual for the Marriott, the walls to the room were so thin that we could hear neighbors on the left and the right side laughing and talking through the walls, the baby crying, practically everything both as we tried to fall asleep and when we woke up early in the morning. I imagine that they too could hear us as our alarms went off, and we got dressed, packed, and left the room. I was very surprised to have experienced that at a Marriott brand hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTrvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stay at the Courtyard at the Anchorage airport when we have a late arrival and an early departure because it is close and we earn Marriott points. We have often been a bit frustrated by how long we have to wait for the shuttle late at night, especially when it is cold. It is not the fault of the hotel, but the waiting area for hotel shuttles at the airport is totally exposed with no shelter from the elements and no other option for waiting if you do not want to miss your hotel shuttle as it drives past. But, the last two times we have stayed at the Courtyard, we have had to call twice and wait a minimum of 30 minutes before getting a ride. On our last stay, the night desk clerk wrote down the wrong room number, and we never received our wake up call. It is difficult to understand why they use a hand written system when most hotels have something automated. Fortunately, we woke up in time and made our flight. A few other little things were amiss, but we do not want to get picky by detailing all of that. The price is reasonable during the winter time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeliosNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Director of Marketing at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Courtyard Anchorage Airport. We always appreciate hearing about specific hotel experiences that don’t meet expectations, so that we can use them as part of our training program. We hope to see you in the future.

Shelley
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis/saint paul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I got on the wrong shuttle at the airport. I was pretty well convinced I was staying here but I wasn't. The staff was great at figuring it out, getting me off to my own hotel and just being cool in general. Somehow they never made me feel foolish, which is impressive. The decor was really nice and the staff was wonderful, I'd stay there next time I'm in town! It also looked like a nice place to get a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights, NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I wanted to stay at a place that had a pool and was near the airport. The Marriott had both and I was pleasantly surprised to be in a very comfortable, clean room. The front desk staff was very helpful; the business center efficient; and the restaurant served good food for breakfast and dinner. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 145 near the pool was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBarrett66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

No accommidation for disabled access. They wanted to put us in the middle of the second floor, as far from the elevator as possible. Then when we complained and were told a room would be cleaned, 2 hrs later it still was not available. When my wife asked for an extra blanket (the thermostat was turned to 80 but the room still just registered barely 70 degrees), only 1 thin blanket was brought to the room. Only 1 small packet of coffee (afternoon, morning?). Only one small bar of soap for 2 persons in room. Not a bad experience, but could have been better. Even the registration was drawn out and frought with problems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, Director of Marketing at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Courtyard Anchorage Airport. We strive to provide the best possible service, and when it fails to meet a guest’s expectations we do like to hear about it. Our goal is to assign each guest the room they desire, at the time they arrive; which isn’t always possible for early check-ins. Our general manager is looking into the other items you mentioned to double-check that all our standard amenities are in place.

Happy Travels.

Shelley
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A good overall stop for an overnight at the Airport. Staff was accommodating and free shuttle was available from the airport. Quiet, good option for short stay. Clean, but a bit worn overall Very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#20 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Property: Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anchorage Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing