We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Got to be better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
wi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Got to be better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Other than the fight in the hall at 1:45 AM, the wake-up call that came 45 minutes early, and the shower curtain rd falling off the wall, it was a lovely evening.

I usually expect consistent quality from Marriott. This one's an outlier.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    172
    86
    30
    8
See reviews for
86
148
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We arrived very early 6 am and were given a room so we could get some sleep before our tour at 9 am. Thanks for that. The room was very warm, probably too warm as it was hard to sleep. It was a good size with comfortable beds. It had a balcony but too cold to stay out for long. The restaurant was great with very good service. Thanks ladies. Good to have a shuttle pick us up and drop us off at the airport.

Room Tip: We were given an accessibility room which had more space in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pukek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

my flight was super delayed, so i gave the hotel a call and told them i would be checking in after 2am, the guy on the phone was nice, said it was no problem. when we got to the hotel, there was one person at the counters. she was nice gave us our keys told us the details and we went right up to the room to sleep.

the beds are insanely comfortable, you melt in to them, we did a quick look around the room, nice large window, flat screen tv, fridge/microwave/coffee maker *** the little things that make me happy, coffee maker was CLEAN!!! the entire thing including the water holding area, and inside the microwave was a little set of utensils and a disposable plate which ive never seen before at any hotel ive stayed at so that got a little star from me.

the same morning just a few hours later we got ready and decided to try the bistro/cafe thing they have in the lobby. the staff there was 50/50 my sis ordered food and the person at the register just went through the motions didnt ask how she wanted anything just put in the basic order. while i waited behind her, the other person who was bringing the food out to other people, asked me what i wanted, and asked me bread choices, how i wanted my eggs, what kind of sausage i wanted etc very detailed and my breakfast came out good, my sis didnt like hers. for the price however its not worth it.

before we left the hotel for the day, we asked about the laundry facility i knew they had some avail but we didnt know if it was free or we had to pay... sis asked the lady at the counter about it and she told us its $1.50 and we would have to find our own change for the machine, because they dont have "cash registers"

fast forward 8 hrs, and 2 younger girls were now working the counters, we were hanging out in the lobby sitting area snuggling up with the fire place after we combined all of our quarters and was able to do 1 load of wash. well the washing machines, while convenient smelled so bad, like mold- it was obv the door was always shut after washing.(not there fault but someone should check up on them every once in awhile and run some bleach through it) we needed more $ for the dryer and i went to the girls and asked if they had change and wouldnt you know, a full cash register draw opened up and she gave me 3$ in quarters with no attitude unlike the lady a few hours earlier.
>>>the laundry soap however, was not a regular name brand, im not sure if they wash the linens with the same brand but im 99.9% sure im having a allergic reaction to it. me and my other guest both broke out in hives, and still have rashes all over my arms/legs almost a week later.

i would stay here again, it was very nice, and comfortable. close to the airport, and the highways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ittybittyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It is a very comfortable, quiet hotel near the airport. They have transportation to the airport, a swimming pool, spa, exercise room, free internet, king sized bed, microwave, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Close to airport. We were upgrated to suite upon arrival.Spacious room with nice view.The front desk lady was very nice and polite. However breakfast is poor, very limited selection compare to its price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy_Wizzy_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on the vacation and stayed at this hotel to take a rest between our flights. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. I also like the extended work desk in my room. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toshiaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for a short overnight rest after our late arrival. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was perfect for airport access. It was expensive but not out of line to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Property: Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#15 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anchorage Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing