We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spot, staff is hit and miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice spot, staff is hit and miss”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

my flight was super delayed, so i gave the hotel a call and told them i would be checking in after 2am, the guy on the phone was nice, said it was no problem. when we got to the hotel, there was one person at the counters. she was nice gave us our keys told us the details and we went right up to the room to sleep.

the beds are insanely comfortable, you melt in to them, we did a quick look around the room, nice large window, flat screen tv, fridge/microwave/coffee maker *** the little things that make me happy, coffee maker was CLEAN!!! the entire thing including the water holding area, and inside the microwave was a little set of utensils and a disposable plate which ive never seen before at any hotel ive stayed at so that got a little star from me.

the same morning just a few hours later we got ready and decided to try the bistro/cafe thing they have in the lobby. the staff there was 50/50 my sis ordered food and the person at the register just went through the motions didnt ask how she wanted anything just put in the basic order. while i waited behind her, the other person who was bringing the food out to other people, asked me what i wanted, and asked me bread choices, how i wanted my eggs, what kind of sausage i wanted etc very detailed and my breakfast came out good, my sis didnt like hers. for the price however its not worth it.

before we left the hotel for the day, we asked about the laundry facility i knew they had some avail but we didnt know if it was free or we had to pay... sis asked the lady at the counter about it and she told us its $1.50 and we would have to find our own change for the machine, because they dont have "cash registers"

fast forward 8 hrs, and 2 younger girls were now working the counters, we were hanging out in the lobby sitting area snuggling up with the fire place after we combined all of our quarters and was able to do 1 load of wash. well the washing machines, while convenient smelled so bad, like mold- it was obv the door was always shut after washing.(not there fault but someone should check up on them every once in awhile and run some bleach through it) we needed more $ for the dryer and i went to the girls and asked if they had change and wouldnt you know, a full cash register draw opened up and she gave me 3$ in quarters with no attitude unlike the lady a few hours earlier.
>>>the laundry soap however, was not a regular name brand, im not sure if they wash the linens with the same brand but im 99.9% sure im having a allergic reaction to it. me and my other guest both broke out in hives, and still have rashes all over my arms/legs almost a week later.

i would stay here again, it was very nice, and comfortable. close to the airport, and the highways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ittybittyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    179
    91
    32
    8
See reviews for
89
156
41
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It is a very comfortable, quiet hotel near the airport. They have transportation to the airport, a swimming pool, spa, exercise room, free internet, king sized bed, microwave, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Close to airport. We were upgrated to suite upon arrival.Spacious room with nice view.The front desk lady was very nice and polite. However breakfast is poor, very limited selection compare to its price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy_Wizzy_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on the vacation and stayed at this hotel to take a rest between our flights. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. I also like the extended work desk in my room. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toshiaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for a short overnight rest after our late arrival. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was perfect for airport access. It was expensive but not out of line to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

One of the most economical Courtyards you will find (lower 48 included). Overall, great service and nicest staff. They obviously deal with a lot ot travelers that come in on the midnight+ flights and made it a quick painless check in so you can crash on the comfy Marriott beds. Lobby/dining area upgraded to the current standard Courtyard décor. Close to, ANC Airport, JBER and freeway access. Internet (hardline), and Wi-Fi- not going to lie, was slow at times (pulling large files, yeeeeaah, be prepared to wait reliable for VPN access. For those that work out in hotels, they have pretty decent gym room with (LifeFitness?) treadmills that have TV access built into the treadmills with option to overlay with your progress monitor. Don't normally run on treadmills so thought it kind of cool option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
247 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed in about 6 different Anchorage hotels. This is one of my better experiences. Typical Courtyard Marriott. Ask for an upper floor, as they are quieter. Room was comfortable, and since it was 16F i was glad for the heat. Shuttle runs every 30min to ANC. Sorry, but i cant comment on the restaurant, as i didn't try it. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Coast International Inn
#34 of 73 in Anchorage
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Property: Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#15 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anchorage Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing