We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport
Nearby Hotels
$215
$203
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$169
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$203
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
$369
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$229
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
$314
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
140
196
94
32
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
196
94
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardanchorage airportfront desk staffnext morningrental caran early flightcheck in was easythe shuttle driverquiet roomfree shuttleclean hotelup to datepool and hot tublobbyhooddowntown
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 471 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for a short overnight rest after our late arrival. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was perfect for airport access. It was expensive but not out of line to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

One of the most economical Courtyards you will find (lower 48 included). Overall, great service and nicest staff. They obviously deal with a lot ot travelers that come in on the midnight+ flights and made it a quick painless check in so you can crash on the comfy Marriott beds. Lobby/dining area upgraded to the current standard Courtyard décor. Close to, ANC Airport, JBER and freeway access. Internet (hardline), and Wi-Fi- not going to lie, was slow at times (pulling large files, yeeeeaah, be prepared to wait reliable for VPN access. For those that work out in hotels, they have pretty decent gym room with (LifeFitness?) treadmills that have TV access built into the treadmills with option to overlay with your progress monitor. Don't normally run on treadmills so thought it kind of cool option.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wangenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ive stayed in about 6 different Anchorage hotels. This is one of my better experiences. Typical Courtyard Marriott. Ask for an upper floor, as they are quieter. Room was comfortable, and since it was 16F i was glad for the heat. Shuttle runs every 30min to ANC. Sorry, but i cant comment on the restaurant, as i didn't try it. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I found this to be an average American Courtyard hotel. Not great, as others have said, but OK. The front desk staff were very good and the room was spacious but a little tired, especially the bathroom which had some mould stains around the tub. No shaving kit was supplied like in other Courtyards but all other supplies were there. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave oven.

The restaurant was only open during meal periods and there was no sign of room service. The food was generous and good. The wait staff (1) was a bit frantic on Sunday night serving at the counter, restaurant and adjoining bar.

Only minutes from the airport and the free shuttle runs on demand. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Take my advise. Use this hotel if you ever need to book hotel accommodations for someone and they do not have or want to use their own funds. In the past 3 months i've booked 35 different employees at 13 different hotels in Anchorage at least 3 or 4 times and by far this Courtyard staff are leagues above the rest. So friendly and accommodating. If you've ever had to request and fax a darn credit card authorization form you understand what I mean. In the past i've lodged employees here but used Expedia which avoided the actual contact with the hotel. Never again will I use Expedia in Anchorage. Kayce, hope I spelled her name correctly. She's great. Next year when the drilling operations resume....you've got my business ma'am. I must admit that I did not personally travel to this property but I've had nothing but good reviews from employees.

Room Tip: Book rooms online and need to fax authorizations? PICK HERE!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sammijon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews