We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
2
6
8
12
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
6
8
12
31
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Our intro to the hotel started when the van picking us up drove straight past us at the airport and left us there.
When we got to the hotel (after a bus ride and long walk) They charged us more for the room then they stated saying that the price they gave online was just a quote.
We waited for about an hour then got a room. There was half eaten food in the refrigerator and no toilet paper in the bathroom.
The beds were very comfortable and clean and everything in the room was serviceable and of a reasonable standard.
We were there three nights and the room was never serviced the towels never replaced.
Luckily were were two men so we dealt with it our wives wouldn't have.

Room tip: Try a different Hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DerekB2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I booked this motel (2 rooms) several months prior to our arrival date of August 7th. I spoke to the manager Dan several times giving him our confirmation number as I had an uneasy feeling about this booking as there were four of us that would be arriving on the 7th for a week of fishing in the Kenai. Upon arriving at the airport I called the Econo Inn requesting a van to pick us up. I spoke to a young receptionist name Adrian who informed me there were no rooms available; including what was to have been our two booked/confirmed rooms. Adrian was wonderful in doing all she could and contacted the owner of the hotel, Ms. Shin.
Ms. Shin having no rooms available contacted her brother James Shin who happened to own the Americas Best Value Inn which was located about five miles away. James was most gracious and also honored the rate that Dan (who’s no longer there) had quoted many months prior. A sincere thank you to Myongsu Shin and James Shin there wonderful kindness.
We did stay at the Econo Inn after a week of fishing as two rooms were available then.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

It was clean. Was quite dated in rooms and furnishings. No elevator. Was about the cheapest motel in the area. We are retired and on limited income. Guess u get what u pay for. All in all, we managed. The shuttle service costs us $10 (plus tip) every time we wanted to go somewhere, even just trips of a few blocks.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Storyteller498210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night just as a stopping place after our flight and before starting our drive.
For one night and for the price it was tolerable.
The only nice thing I can say is they had a free shuttle that picked us up promptly from the airport.
The not so nice things are that it is not in the best part of town. We were able to walk a few blocks to get dinner.
The room had a very musty smell. There were cigarette burns on the mini fridge.
The room was clean enough but very simple.
No breakfast is included.
The entire hotel smelled like old cigarette smoke.
No AC but with open window and fan it was tolerable at night.

Not a horrible experience but just know what to expect. And don't plan on a long stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lisad512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because of the price, you get what you pay for. Entire hotel smelled like smoke when it was supposed to be smoke free. We got the "suite" and that was scary enough. I can't even imagine what the other rooms looked like.
Beware where you stand here the cops were here several times and we did not feel safe unless in our room. Place was also very dated and needed lots of work.
Everything about this was bad. Only positive was the friendly front desk lady. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews