We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and it was a very good updated room. As with most in Anchorage it is pricey, hotels there are more expensive than in the lower 48. Front desk service was exceptional. It is a little out of the way, but close enough to everything in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJM_62_DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage and for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 395 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel, close to the airport in Anchorage. Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable. Larger rooms, updated, great breakfast, better than most Holiday Inn express sites. Would recommend and would return here as well! Like most of Alaska, it is pricier than you make think but quite comparable to other hotel rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindersthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage Alaska. We truly appreciate your review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Conveniently located near airport, plus has a popular fast food restaurant just next door. Very clean, modern, well-furnished rooms with available Wi-Fi. The included breakfast was very good also. Courteous and helpful staff. Room was a little pricey, but considering it was "tourist season", it was still a great value for the money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4_D_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you had a great stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff. Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great reception arrived late , nothing was a bother advised us were to eat and was just a really nice guy, well presented , efficent everything uou would hope for, will definitely use this hotel again,The Guy on reception told us all about captain Cook and asked if we came from anywere near his birthplace, we did 30 miles

Room Tip: Non smokers are really non smokers no pong of stale smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 916Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Three nights here for 2 adults and 1 teenager on vacation, paid for mostly with hotel award night points.

Courteous, efficient and helpful staff during entire stay.

Clean, spacious room with comfortable beds, cinema-sized TV showning the latest pay movies still on release, good free wi-fi connection, good breakfast included in price (slight daily changes in the menu and a wider selection than you get in the UK), coffee available 24/7. Plenty of free parking.

Several eateries and restaurants within walking distance, quite close to the airport (with efficient shuttle service even late at night), and very near to the float planes for flightseeing (separate review for Ellison Air). A bit of a treck if you want to get to downtown Anchorage, but buses depart nearby if you don't have a car. Easy to get onto highways heading north or south from here.

Room Tip: It's a Holiday Inn Express so they'll all be pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atrebate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Well Hello! Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate you sharing you experience with us.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had two rooms, mom & dad got the other room and we got 256. Let me start off by saying the staff are very friendly & helpful and the hotel overall is nice, clean, good free breakfast, free airport shuttle, snacks, cookies & milk. But room 256 has a bad mattress that you roll into the middle of the bed! Greg got in bed first and rolled into the middle of the bed and then I had to hang onto the side of the mattress all night so I wouldn't roll into it as well! Also the air does not work in the room. It was off when we came in and I turned it on to cold and the temperature down all the way but the temperature never changed. I don't need it that cold just cool enough to sleep, so I had to open the window and hear all the cars and trucks in the parking lot in the morning instead including what I can only guess was the trash truck!! Also if you can't sleep when it's light out bring a sleep mask to Anchorage in August because it doesn't really get very dark! But I sat on my parents bed the next morning and it was great!!

Room Tip: you read my title!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunnywunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that despite the bed you enjoyed your stay. We've actually already ordered a replacement bed set for room 256 that should arrive in the next couple of days. I will have our maintenance team look into the AC issue so that we can prevent future problems.

I understand there are a lot of hotel choices in our fair city and I appreciate that you and your parents chose the Holiday Inn Express for your Anchorage accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Anchorage!

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed just one night here. Hotel is close to airport and has a airport shuttle bus. Free wi fi, pool, fitness centre and guest laundry. Plenty of places to eat close by. Free breakfast and newspapers also available. Let us keep our luggage at the hotel while we took train for the day - much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. We are grateful for your review. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Alaska!

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
700 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#20 of 74 in Anchorage
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Address: 4411 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-2912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#20 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $102 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express-Anchorage Airport is conveniently located just 1 mile from the Ted Steven s Anchorage International Airport and 10 minutes from Anchorage s historic downtown district, with all the major shopping and fine dinning restaurants. Take a ride on the Alaska Railroad, see the starting line of the world famous Iditarod trail, kids can play at the Imaginarium or H2Oais Indoor Water Park. Attend events at the Egan Center, the Sullivan Arena,the new Dena ina Civic & Convention Center or Anchorage s Performing Arts Center. Alyeska Ski Resort and the town of Girdwood are a short drive south on the New Seward Highway, along the Turnagain Arm where you can look out for wildlife such as moose, Dall sheep and the bald eagle. But if you don t see them on the road, you can visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center. Surrounding companies include, BP Exploration, Conoco Phillips, North Slope Telecom, Inc., and Arctic Slope Regional Corp. The Holiday Inn Express-Anchorage Airport has 129 smartly appointed guestrooms, with microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, 24 hour airport shuttle, and our Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing