We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We spent one night here before driving down to Seward to board our Cruise ship, this hotel is very clean and very bright and open, lovely furnishings, great bed, very helpful staff, especially the lady who drives you to the airport or downtown!! very good location a large supermarket across the road and a huge cinema complex next door, bathroom plenty of room wifi is fast and easy, all in all i would go back again.

Room Tip: we had a room on the ground floor ( 127 ) close to laundry and back door for easy access to shops ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff here could not of been more accomodating Sauhna,Catherine,Sandra and Brian are truly the making of a perfect staff! Each of them demonstrated excellent customer service skills and took care of all our needs and answered all of our questions.Everyone at breakfast comments the same way about the staff here.The rooms are clean and kept that way by a very friendly crew who smiled anytime they saw you on the floor,I think when the elevator dings they start smiling from down the hall.They must have a very friendly,well liked and well trained manager to have a place run so well!!Great location and free shuttle to visitors center,and airport.Thanks for everything-Ian Scheff

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ohboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Should be 3.5 stars as it was better than average, but not quite "very good". We checked in very late and the check in was fast and friendly. The bed was very comfortable, but could use softer or flatter pillows. The room was clean and has a nice sitting area with a spacious desk and a kitchenette. The decor is bit dated and sterile. We really appreciated the free airport shuttle although their procedure for using it wasn't clear. They want you to make a reservation a head of time. Also, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful including scrambled eggs, sausage, meat, cheese, HB eggs, yogurts, cereal, muffins, fruit, toast, etc. The wifi was fine for email, a bit slow for any graphics. You could purchase faster internet for $5/day. There is also a great grocery store across the street if you need. Can't really speak to the location, as we were there less than 10 hrs, but convenient for getting to and from airport. If I was going to stay in Ancohorage for a few days, I would pick a downtown location.

Room Tip: It was very quiet and they do have block out shades if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank happpycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear happycamper,

Thank-you for taking the time to rate our hotel, but most of all, thank-you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Anchorage.

I am pleased my staff treated you well, we work hard at improving guest services, so I'm happy to hear that.

I know it is a little different the way we handle our shuttle operation. The reason we ask our guests to reserve the shuttle is because we have limited space and sometimes have to make arrangements for a taxi (compliments of the hotel) if we know the shuttle will not safely seat everyone heading to the airport.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Alaska, we are pleased to have been included in your travel plans.

Sincerely,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Five of us spent the night at the Springhill Suites after arriving in Anchorage at 1:30 AM for a Princess cruise that didn't leave Whittier until 8 PM that evening. The hotel is convenient to the airport and has a free shuttle. There were five of us, so we reserved a suite with two full sized beds and a pullout bed. The room had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and an extra sink. All this made it comfortable for our two families. The staff was accommodating and friendly. There was a nice full breakfast buffet in the morning, but it was very crowded in the dining areas. Evidently, they get a lot of guests on their way to Alaskan cruises. The tour companies that provide excursions and transfers to the cruise ports pick you up at this location, making it very convenient. Good place to stay overnight before a cruise.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is better in the morning when everyone comes down for breakfast and checkout begins. El...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Gary W,

Thank-you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel, and yes, we do get quite a few Alaskan Cruise guests passing through our hotel. We are pleased you were one of them.

We certainly hope you plan another vacation to Alaska, we would love to have you back to visit!

Sincerely,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The shuttle was fast and reliable. Front desk was able to give loads of suggestions of places to eat and what to do while in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Lori H,

Thank-you for taking the time to complete your rating for our hotel, we appreciate it very much. Thank-you as well for including our hotel in your travel plans.

I am very pleased you were treated well by my staff, they are a great group of people and they work hard. I can just imagine the input you received from the Front Desk regarding places to eat, they love recommending all their favorite haunts, and 99% of the time, they're spot on.

I hope you have another opportunity to come visit us, and thank-you again.

Sincerely,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We choose the Springhill Suites Midtown Anchorage because we had very good experiences in other Springhill suites during previous trips. The property is very close to the airport and they have a 24 hour shuttle. We flew on a red eye to Anchorage but the hotel was full and we were not able to get an early check in. The staff at the front desk were all very cordial and nice. Free breakfast was typical for most free breakfast hotels...nothing special but again saves you a few dollars.

There are lots of eating places near by all in walking distance. A large theater right behind the hotel. We went to a late 9:30 p.m. movie...when we got out the sun was just barely setting at 11:30 p.m...that was kind of interesting to see. Walmart is just about a block away. The area is called Midtown because the "downtown" is a few miles away. We had a rental car so no problem heading to the downtown area.

Overall a great experience. The bus we hired to take us to Seward for the cruise came right to our hotel. Smooth start to a fun vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hawnsaxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here after arriving in Anchorage, Very clean and comfortable. Room was large, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink. Also a couch and desk. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ecampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#16 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $97 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Located in midtown, walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing