We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SpringHill Suites, Midtown Anchorage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We got into the airport late and this hotel had free airport pickup. They gave us two free snacks which was just what we needed. Everything was clean, free wi-fi, shades that blocked the midnight sun. The free breakfast with Belgian waffles was good. We took a taxi downtown the next day to the hotel where our tour started. If you're into bicycling, Downtown bicycle rental is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

An OK SpringHill Suites hotel. nothing fancy. certainly, there are many more SpringHills that are better maintained, more modern and have better amenities. Nothing bad, but nothing great either, especially for the price you pay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank A4TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Good location mid - city. My wife and I spent 4 nights here. Hotel has good sized rooms (ours was a king ) with clean bathroom, although towels were thin. Bed has decent linens with white top blanket and comfortable mattress. There is a mini fridge, micro and sink cabinet. A Sofa that was decent. Shortcomings; no dresser in room. The small bedside end tables have two small drawers each. The closet is an open area with a 4 ft closet rod, iron and ironing board. If there are two in room, you will be accessing your suit case. After my morning shower, the day I checked out, I walked around packing, bare foot. Sat down put my feet up and wife noted my feet were dirty. Upon close inspection of jade green low pile carpet, we noted it was pretty dirty. Good color to hide it. We were surprised for a hotel that was $250 a night. We live in Alaska and would not recommend unless you had no other choice. There are options for the same money that are better choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskanBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Okay, if you're looking for a 5-star hotel experience, perhaps you should search elsewhere, but if you're looking for a clean, well managed place to spend your first or last night in Alaska, this is a great choice. We stayed here following our late flight arrival into Anchorage, before departing the following morning to spend time in the interior of Alaska. We had a rental car, so getting to the hotel from the airport was no problem. All the hotel staff that we encountered were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room was clean and the breakfast the next morning was better than many breakfast included hotels we've used over the years. Staying at Springhill Suites when we're traveling, offers a little larger room than the average hotel room and they include kitchenettes that offer further convenience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are probably quieter, though our street facing room was actually...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for work last week. A very nice property with a pretty good location. Anchorage is very crowded due to the summer season so the hotel has been packed every day. The breakfast area is kind of small for the amount of people, but what are you going to do. Very friendly staff and the rooms are clean. HVAC are windows units so I have to listen to that all night but other than that is the construction going across the street.

Room Tip: Away from the construction
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This location was only a short drive to and from the Anchorage airport and the free shuttle was very convenient. Check- in was a breeze even in the middle of the night. The room was very clean and modern and I didn't have any problem with noise during the night. The complimentary candy, popcorn, and water was also a nice touch. Only complaint was based on a temporary basis, the wireless Internet was down for my stay and their printer was broken so I could not have my receipt printed, however they were helpful in arranging to receive it by e-mail. I had to eat and run, but the complimentary breakfast was very well stocked and nice to have. Overall great location and service with just a few technical issues.

Room Tip: A higher floor provides a better mountain view if desired.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiker1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice clean room, very spacious.. The free breakfast was quite extensive and hit the spot each morning to prepare for the LONG days!!. The power seemed to be maxing out as one of my chargers was getting smoking hot while plugged in. Was full of tour bus people! The drug addict by our outdoor entrance getting free wi-fi was a little off-putting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#16 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $103 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Located in midtown, walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing