We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Anchorage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great stay in Anchorage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Enjoyed my stay at this Marriot Springhill Suites while traveling on business. This affordable stop was within the government per deim rates, conveniently located downtown within walking distance of several resteraunt choices, clean and comfortable. Nice lobby area w/gas fireplace and a great breakfast choice (free) included. Fitness room a little small, but adequate for a quick workout. Room was clean and quiet. Very freindly service - we arrived our first night well after midnight and had no issues. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    131
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
111
80
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Springhill Suites Midtown. The staff was very friendly and the property was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was great with plenty of options. I appreciated the shuttle service which was a nice convenience. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

They have a great buffet breakfast that's part of room rate (scrambled eggs,sausage patty, waffle,oatmeal, cereal,etc.) and the afternoon cookies are good. When you book room make sure you are in the middle hotel area. The heat didn't seem to work in my room so I found extra blanket in the really small clothes hanging area, so all was good. Told front desk about it so I'm sure that will be fixed. The staff seemed to be very responsive. My room was one of the smaller rooms (that was good for me). When you enter the room there's a small area to the left with a counter with sink, microwave, coffee maker, refer on left and across from that in that little area was desk with internet hookup & wireless (free). Sort of a sitting main area with couch and TV and walk thru that to bed area and bathroom (sink/counter was separate from toilet/shower). Because my room was smaller I was able to turn tv so I could see it from the bed - not sure if that works in larger rooms. I was in room 203 on the end. They are doing site work to the empty lot on that end so it was noisy during their work hours (I wasn't going to sleep in anyway, so they were sort of an alarm clock to get up and out). That said, winter is coming so that will end soon. The walls are thin. Of all the odds I end up with family next door with small child who screams, yells, etc. The hotel is convenient for getting around in either direction. Some restaurants in walking distance (Outback Steakhouse). They are doing road construction in front (A street) and right lane (in front of hotel) was coned off so needed to maneuver to turn into entrance. Large movie theatre down the street (36th). They will pick up and drop you off at airport, but you really need a rental car for Anchorage.

Room Tip: When you make reservation, just ask to be away from any construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seattlebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking, including a back entrance to the hotel.
The breakfast is relatively rich, with roll-your-own waffles and even includes hard boiled eggs (cold, reminded me of military service long ago).
Room was better than OK.
Front desk staff is courteous, although some persons there do not posses the level of knowledge and the human-interaction skills required for the front desk. My guess is that some are summer-only temps.
Shuttle to Airport may be earlier or later than you need it, but it is very useful and free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed one night before beginning a two week tour and cruise. The hotel provided an airport shuttle which is unusual in Anchorage. This hotel is reasonably priced, provided a tasty breakfast, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our choice of this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked the room through Expedia to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeacherEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here on 3 occasions as we traveled by car through Alaska. Compared to the other places that we stayed this site was much more than adequate. We found it spacious, quiet, clean and user friendly. The desk staff (with one exception) went out of their way to be helpful. Casey, in particular had infinite patience with me and my IPad. The bus are right outside the door but do not run very frequently. Outback and Walmart are close by.The shuttle provided fine service to and from the airport and the train. I would not hesitate recommending this accommodation to anyone. Thanks again Casey.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night after flying in and before transferring to Seward to start our cruise. We selected this hotel because it seemed to be in a relatively safe area, prices were reasonable, it included a continental breakfast, and there was a free airport shuttle. For us, the airport shuttle was a bit of a fiasco. They were very busy, as they are for the three months of the summer, so we called and they said a shuttle would be right over. It was, but someone got on in front of us, which filled the shuttle. They said they would be right back, but it took about 45 minutes and then while we got on, there still was not room for the other people who had been waiting. So, if you go in summer, be prepared for an extended wait (perhaps over an hour) for the shuttle. After a long flight with a big party and small children, that was rough.

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. We had a two double bed room that was plenty spacious for two adults and two small children. Walmart is a short walk down the street which is helpful for anything you forgot! Breakfast was fine - both hot and cold options and there was plenty of food. However, be aware that when the hotel is full (which it seems it typically is during the summer tourist season) the breakfast will be packed. It was so crowded that we got our food and took it back up to our room.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter - avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tripcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Address: 3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#16 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Located in midtown, walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing