We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Great Service Great QUALITY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff Great Service Great QUALITY!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Alaska was our 50th state we've visited and the lady at the front desk sure knew how to welcome my wife and I. For someone operating the front desk alone she did a fantastic job. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The location period was great, everything was pretty much walking distant. We honestly saved the best for last.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestOpinion18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    54
    21
    16
See reviews for
80
92
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room was big enough, and comfortable. We liked the additional room, it was a departure from the "bed" room. Free newspaper in a.m.
The shuttle was timely, both from airport to hotel; and hotel back to the airport. The driver was friendly and informational.
Breakfast was plentiful, but not all things were quickly replenished when emptied.
The front desk staff was friendly & helpful.
Only 1 out of 2 desk computers was working, but it was nice to have available!
Odd - no phone books in the rooms (?). One must go to front desk to borrow theirs. It wasn't handy when deciding on which restaurant to choose.
We found it to be a short walk to the downtown area Parks nearby also, nice.
Bus stop next to hotel, too.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the one way street, which borders one end of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spacious room, friendly staff. Very good breakfast included. Not much to do in downtown Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We arrived at 1:30 am and the person at the front desk could not have been better! She got us checked into our room and answered all our questions. The breakfast was hot,fresh and had a little of everything. The location of this hotel is perfect for what ever you want to do. A short walk to downtown, lots of restaurants along the way. The mall is two short blocks right behind the hotel. The shuttle service picked us up at the airport within 10 minutes of our call. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our stay at Quality Suites in Anchorage was wonderful, the breakfast was great. Complimentary Shuttle service to and from airport and the Alaska Railroad depot was a bonus. Everything was within walking distance front desk staff was very helpful with things to do around town during the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KFERGIE510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Best breakfast of any hotel I've been to. Pricey but in a great location, a nice suite with a fridge and microwave. Again, an excellent breakfast. Staff was really nice and the pool was great too. We walked everywhere from this hotel which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

we stay here at least once each winter, and Donna in the morning room does a great job with making our stay great. The hotel is convenient to the mall and everything we like to do when we stay in Anchorage. This stay the Anchorage Fur Rondy was going on, so we could walk to most of the events. We got a special rate so the price was great. Also the swimming pool and free internet, spacious rooms all make it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaGirl14cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Clarion Suites Downtown
#31 of 73 in Anchorage
435 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#23 of 73 in Anchorage
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#27 of 73 in Anchorage
552 reviews
Duke's 8th Avenue Hotel
#38 of 73 in Anchorage
38 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#28 of 73 in Anchorage
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Historic Downtown

Property: Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Address: 325 W 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3541 (Formerly Quality Suites Near Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy relaxing accommodations for a great value at the Quality Suites(R) in Anchorage, AK, minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and The Imaginarium. Nestled in the heart of downtown Anchorage, we offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of Alaskan attractions, including: Anchorage Museum University of Alaska Anchorage Alaska Railroad Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall WildRide Sled Dog Show Take a day trek to the Alyeska Ski Resort, Portage Glacier and Mt. McKinley-all within driving distance. Several restaurants surround the property, including Glacier Brewhouse, Simon & Seaforts and the Snow Goose Cafe. Unwind after a day of sightseeing in our indoor heated pool, exercise room and adjacent jogging trail. Additional hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast buffet Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free 24-hour airport and Alaska Railroad shuttle service Free coffee Free local calls All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, irons and boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Take advantage of our 950 square feet of meeting space for your next business or social function. A business center with copy and fax services is located on-site. Valet cleaning service is available. We are a FEMA-approved property for government travelers. Experience the inviting accommodations and superior guest service of the Quality Suites in Anchorage, AK. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Near Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Anchorage
Anchorage Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing