We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spacious, clean, and reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ship Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, and reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our third time in Anchorage and instead of the Comfort Inn next to the airport, we chose this location. The hotel is much newer, the rooms, very large and very clean. We had a King suite for less than we had paid for a standard room at the other Comfort inn. We got into Anchorage from Kodiak earlier than anticipated and they allowed us to check in several hours earlier than posted. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you took the time to leave feedback on our hotel as good or bad, any and all feedback helps us improve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    187
    76
    30
    19
See reviews for
130
169
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northampton ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great friendly helpful staff, especially William at the front desk. This is a cozy friendly hotel with all the amenities but none of the hassle of larger ones. It was clean, breakfast was included, and some nights they made cookies for us. It felt more like a B&B than a hotel. It's also in a great location -- within a 15 minute walk of downtown.

Room Tip: Room with kitchenette was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank e s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We have an amazing staff here at Comfort Inn and we are so appreciative that you took the time to comment on them. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff provided wonderful service. Called them as soon as we arrived and they arrived about 20 minutes later and took us directly to the Inn. Driver took care of our luggage and even took to our room when we got checked in. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was extra clean and plenty room to turn around in. Breakfast was superb! Desk clerks were very helpful in giving us directions to places we wanted to check out.

Room Tip: We were bone tired when we arrived so we were put on 3rd floor that is not as heavily used so we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FayShiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that our wonderful staff was able to take care of you while you were with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on their job well done. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Shipcreek because it was reasonably priced for Anchorage and had a pool. The rooms were clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool because there was a large number of small children jumping in and out making it look more like a "kiddie pool".

The location is perfect if you plan on using the railroad. Surprisingly, the trains did not bother us or wake us up. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmettoExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on our property and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Recently I visited Anchorage Alaska and decided to stay at the Comfort Inn at Ships Creek. It was a pleasant surprise. I had a Jacuzzi in the room and it was a hop, skip and jump away from the Alaska RR station. The free breakfast was fine and the shuttle to the train station in the rain was convenient. I will stay here again when I visit in December. Excellent choice at a fair price.

Room Tip: try to get the jacuzzi in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We greatly look forward to seeing you again in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We selected this motel because of its access to Alaskan railroad, which we planned to take very early the morning after our arrival. The motel has a shuttle to the rr station just a few minutes away. The room was large, we were on the third floor with a slight view. There is an elevator. The bathroom had grab bars, an important issue for us now. The room included a refrigerator, a microwave, ice was available on each floor. Food can be ordered from outside vendors - we thought that we were getting pita bread sandwiches and two churros, but instead everything was made at a pizza joint and the food was awful - thick crusts, messy. ugh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CreeksideGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our outside food vendor but glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We hope to see you and your family in the future and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room was not serviced every day during our stay. The breakfast was extremely limited in variety, but was presented in sufficient quantity.

The problem with being near the train station is the noise form the railroad all night long.

I would definitely recommend staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: To get a good night's sleep, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our Comfort Inn. Not having your hotel room serviced while your were with us is not how are housekeeping staff is taught to operate. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback as good or bad, it can always help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Suites Downtown
#24 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#28 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ship Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ship Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Address: 111 Ship Creek Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ship Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Ship Creek, an Anchorage hotel near Alaska RailroadIdeally located on the banks of Ship Creek, the Comfort Inn® Ship Creek is within walking distance of lovely downtown Anchorage. Attractions that are just minutes away include the Alaska Railroad and the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts.The hotel sits along the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail, which offers spectacular views of Cook Inlet. The Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport is only seven miles away. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport, the Alaska Railroad and select locations within the downtown area. The shuttle runs 24-hours in the summer and limited hours in the winter.The Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center, the Alaska Museum of Natural History and the Egan Center civic and convention facility are also close by. The downtown area is full of wonderful shopping spots, numerous restaurants and local brewpubs.If the purpose of the trip is to fish, visitors can step outside the hotel's back door to fish for salmon. Guests are welcome to use the free fishing gear supplied by the hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Ship Creek the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!There is 24-hour coffee service available in the dining area as well. Be sure to pick up a free weekday newspaper to read while eating breakfast.This Anchorage, AK hotel also features an indoor heated pool and an exercise room.Business travelers are welcome to take advantage of the on-site business center and access to copy and fax machines.All standard guest rooms come with many amenities, including in-room movies, games and coffee makers. Irons and ironing boards are available if needed. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs, kitchenettes and wet bars.This Anchorage, AK hotel welcomes pets; nightly charges may apply. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the premises for guest convenience. Valet cleaning service is also provided.The beautiful Comfort Inn Ship Creek is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure travelers. We promise to help make your visit to Anchorage memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Ship Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing