We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton best hotel in Anchoarge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We come in visit in Anchorage for 3 days and we chose Sheraton hotel what is great hotel, its modern disign and very clean hotel, we are so happy with our choise . We have room an 12th floor with very beautiful ocean wiev. We have a chance to have breakfast in the restaurant the food was very good , we meet Irina V she is very nice lady she give for each custumer special attention she was spoke with us in Russian, in the same time she talk with pilots in spanish and italian, thats AMAZING she help us a lot where to find place to visitt.Thanks Sheraton for great service!!!


Sincerely Parskovya Yurteva

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yertev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2011

I, Starlit Winder attended the hotel back in Sept. 2010 and have yet to write a brief review. But besides the hotel being tidy and pleasant and in a good location, I would gracefully like to thank Irene Elizabeth Kelly (the Catering Sales Manager) for her outstanding job catering to the services of our group. She was remarkably kind, VERY HELPFUL and diligent w/ every task she performed. It was a pleasure to meet her and a pleasure to stay at such a comforting place where services appreciate their customers. We all appreciated the help and could not agree more on the fact that the service was fast-paced and even more importantly GREAT. Thank you for making our trip pleasant and definitely one to remember. I hope others acknowledge the same. We all had a great time.
Thanks again

not agree mor

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The ice spa looked amazing and I wish I could have experienced it. Unfortunately my schedule didn't permit me to, but I'll be back to get the full experience

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhundrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I have been staying here for the last several visits to Anchorage and recently held our work conference here. The space, staff and conditions were great. We were treated like royalty by Irene Kelly, Sales Manager and Shirley Grimes, Director of ProBuild Banquet satusfaction (yes, I made up this title).

Irene made sure everything was just the way it should be and even flexed abit to accomodate our groups needs. Shirley then came along with a smile and kept the food and happy faces rolling by being attentive and timely with everything. She anticiapted our every need for the week and was constantly one step ahead which made life for us much better.

We have returned for another week long conference and are receiveing the same excpetional service.

The front desk, bell hop and mechanical staff have been quick to assist with out every need so thanks for that!

The accomodations were fine, beds perfect, Jade restaurant staff so nice and Kyoto was great!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecretAgentMan_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I got this hotel by naming my own price on priceline. DON"T DO IT! I asked for a 3 plus star hotel. Not sure why this one counts. It is nice, but our room-tiny. We asked for a room upgrade or adjoining rooms and we were willing to pay the difference. As an internet customer it seemed that I was less important than cash guests. COMPLETELY UNIMPRESSED>

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jones1991_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I was at the Sheraton Anchorage for a week long conference. I had a room on the 9th floor facing the mountains. It was lovely. I had a king room. It was perfect for one person. It would have been fine for two also. It had a little fridge, nice desk, easy chair and the bed was great. I was not a fan of paying 9.95 to access internet in my room though. I could go to the lobby and use it for free if I wanted. Everything was very nice. The people (staff) were beyond kind. When you travel in AK, you often have some odd and heavy luggage. I had 3 duffles of #50 and a cooler of #50. The porters were more than kind to help me schleep these to my rental car. I also shipped out 4 tubs of about #60 and they helped with that too. I only ate there twice. Once was an okay sandwich and the other was their seafood chowder which was fabulous. The price per night(159) was steep for my personal budget but I was there on business so not my $$. Would stay again if the price was right. I did not use any of the amenities but heard that the fitness center was really nice ( on the top floor) I heard that pets stay for $50 per night. Kind of steep to me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decaff38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I experienced an outstanding support on difficult travel plans accommodating me pleasantly

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55711Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,911 reviews
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Anchorage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 E 6th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#21 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $97 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa is luxury lodging with amenities like Ice Spa, Jade Restaurant, Steak & Seafood and 24,000 sq ft of meeting space. We're near Elmendorf AFB, Sullivan Arena, and Alaska Railroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage
Anchorage Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing