We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$191
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$189
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
338
428
273
94
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
428
273
94
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorfew blockshigh floorjunior suitefront desk staffbeds were very comfortablefree internetfitness centerdowntown areastayed one nightreindeer sausagecemeterylobbycruisejademountainscomputers
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Beds are unbelievably comfortable, service was great, Got a receptionist who had been there since 6am and it was after 10pm and she was still friendly, kind and a joy to work with. She did not complain about hours, I had asked how long into her shift she was. Only advice is if you book one night and then add another you need to request service for your room as it shows housekeeping that it is a check in . Not a big deal . Would recc to anyone staying in Anchorage. Close to downtown and if you can get it, the mountain view side is worth it. Only thing is their parking lot was a sheet of ice but then most of Alaska is this time of year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlnjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Travlnjazz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback from your visit. We are grateful for your recommendation, compliments and comments on our comfortable beds, exceptional service and the gorgeous views.

You are right about all of Anchorage being like a sheet of ice this past winter. The great news is that spring is right around the corner. The days are getting longer and the temperatures are warming every day!

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Sheraton Anchorage is a fantastic hotel. The food is outstanding and the Ice Spa is absolutely incredible. It overlooks the mountains and the entire city. Just being in the spa ebfore getting any treatments is almost relaxing enough!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbugbitten16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Travelbugbitten16,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit on tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we are grateful for your compliments on our great food, your experience in Ice Spa and the one of a kind views from our guest rooms.

We hope to serve as hosts to you and your family again very soon.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I really enjoyed the hospitality, fresh apples, cookies and water. My room was very nice beyond my standards. There where things in there that I enjoyed better than my room at the MGM! I also wanted to included your staff David and Eddie amazing job, amazing team i was helped out with no problem fast super friendly but not over cause that can be annoying! I had to come back just to get there names and to speak to a manager to let him know how great they where doing. Thanks for your service greatly appreciated!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topps_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Topps_asia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review on trip advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your commenting on our exceptional hospitality, very nice rooms, and amazing staff. All of us at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa are committed to providing exceptional guest service in a clean/well maintained facility. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team, and especially to David and Eddie.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

(Note: June-August is Extortion Season when Anchorage car rentals and hotels are jacked up between 300% to 400% of their winter lows. For value, I mean non-summer months.)

Close to the museum, shopping, bars, and restaurants (especially Ginger), the Sheraton offers the best balance of price, comfort, and service. Clean rooms have big views, good beds, a big desk, big tv, and an extra armchair. Bathrooms are no-frills. The 24-hour top-floor fitness center (free) is short on weight machines but great for cardio with awesome views -- useful in a city where it's tough to run outdoors seven or eight months of the year. The lobby has an interesting gas fireplace and good chairs.

Wifi: surcharge in rooms (sometimes waived for Starwood rewards members), free in lobby.

Parking: $10 per night.

As anywhere, avoid rooms with a connecting door to next room. The man next door to mine came back at 2:00am, decided to watch his tv, and laughed nonstop -- all of which was loud in my room. Noise has never been an issue when I've stayed in rooms here without a connecting door.

Elsewhere, my favorite hotel in Anchorage is The Captain Cook, with better rooms and service but always more expensive (though in-room wifi is free). It's next to two great restaurants, Snow City Cafe and Simon & Seafort's.

Most convenient to the airport is the Millennium, also more fun in summer because floatplanes land and take off on its lake, inches from its bar deck.

Best bookstore in Alaska: Title Wave Books on Northern Lights Blvd., near REI.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hapness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Hapness,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for posting a review on trip advisor. We recognize that you have some great choices in Anchorage and appreciate your patronage. We appreciate your commenting on our clean rooms, in room guest amenities, great views, fitness center and great service. All of us at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa are committed to providing exceptional guest service, and a clean/well maintained facility. Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The club floor has a good continental breakfast, but the night offerings are amazing. The days we were there we had mini pigs in a blanket, skewed chicken, puff paste squares, nachos and crab cakes. Each was served with a side dish and the service dish was never empty from 6pm when it starts until 9pm when it ends, but they have hot coffee, tea or chocolate all day and soft drinks, juices, water and fruit as well. The club room has a fabulous view of the city and mountains. The lunch menu had a killer blackened Halibut sandwich and don't miss the reindeer, salmon and chicken sliders, drop the chicken and double up with the salmon or reindeer.

Room Tip: the eleventh floor is the club floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donscameron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Donscameron45,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit on tripadvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed staying on our Club Level, and truly appreciate the comments and compliments. We do our best to make the upgrade to Club a great experience for our guests. It is gratifying to read how much you enjoyed the food, access and all day long beverage service. Thanks too for recommending the menu options in Jade.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews