We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and they are staff”
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The three people behind the desk did an excellent job of helping us. Informative and enjoyable. Rooms were nice and cozy even the smaller one we had on our first stop there. Clean and quite, can't ask for more.

Room Tip: First floor since I had to take a BIG suitcase up a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Grambo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Creekwood Inn. Our staff are dedicated to making your trip easier with their knowledge of Alaska. We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

a great place to stay. close to everything. stores, restaurants all near. airport is a short drive. staff was very nice and helpful. clean rooms with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot in room. all needed dishes& silverware were in room. rate was great compared to others in area. will return.

Room Tip: we stayed in lower level, they have easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Jack,

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms and our engaging staff. Our great location makes shopping easy within walking distance to local stores and restaurants. The Chester Creek trail which borders our property is a great way to explore Anchorage.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for three nights May 17, 18, and 19 2014 was a great place to stay, nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. Also some camping areas beside it. Was centrally located and the staff was helpful answering all of our questions. Would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrappermom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at an affordable price.

We recently completed our landscaping project so the property surrounding Creekwood Inn is beautiful for all of our future guests to enjoy.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber Van Kirk-Pearson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Flying from the UK to Alaska for holiday, picked this motel from internet as wasn't sure where to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff kind and friendly, a special mention to the gentleman who manned the desk and very kindly lent me a mug and boiled their kettle so I could have cups of tea, many thanks! Travelled round a few days then stay back at motel before flying back.

Room Tip: Room 1 was next to internal lobby door so bit noisy at times with guests coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Adele,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide the guest with a home away from home experience. We are happy to help our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber Van Kirk-Pearson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The only place I stayed in alaska that had in-room internet and the cheapest priced. The young local looking maid was extremely kind and helpful on sites to see in anchorage. I can't say enough good about her. Conveniently located. They had construction going on replacing the carpets when I visited but it didn't effect me much. Best of 4 hotels i stayed at in alaska when comparing price. (Seward mwr, denali lodge, McKinley lodge in denali). I will be back. 31 y/o couple. Room was extremely clean but if you walk around in white socks they will get dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Kevin,

Thank you for staying with Creekwood Inn during your visit to Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms, great location and our helpful staff. Our housekeepers are dedicated to providing the cleanest rooms possible.

The new carpet in the hallways and the landscaping around the property have been completed.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very good motel. It's not downtown but you can walk, bike or taxi ($6-9). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were great. It's not a 5* hotel but it doesn't claim to be. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for staying with Creekwood Inn during your visit to Anchorage. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms, great location and our helpful staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Will give credit for renovation which is underway, but our room was NOT clean (for awhile) and was extremely noisy. Shower water temp was inconsistent and it didn't drain. I would look elsewhere next time around.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkelly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had hoped to complete our renovations before summer season however we ran late. I apologize for the noise level. I will have my housekeepers’ check the tub drains in the rooms to make sure they drain quickly.

As an apology we would like to offer you a discount of 10% off your next stay at Creekwood Inn should you choose to stay with us in the future. Reference this posting to receive the discount.
Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
14.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
1.4 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#52 of 74 in Anchorage
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#44 of 74 in Anchorage
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing