We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem combining low price with clean rooms and convenience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Anchorage
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hidden gem combining low price with clean rooms and convenience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were a little apprehensive picking this hotel because the price was so much lower than the surrounding properties. We found the rooms to be comfortable and very clean. We stayed three different nights during our 14 days in Alaska and each time were pleased with the rooms. Each room we stayed in had totally updated bathroom fixtures (although the bathroom itself was small). The owner had lots of flowers decorating the outside as well as the office which I believe is the sign of someone taking care of a property. It's not the Hilton...but the price isn't either. You have to decide which you want.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for first floor if that's a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your repeat patronage to Creekwood Inn. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves on our comfortable clean rooms and our engaging customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As a token of our appreciation we would like to offer you a discount of 10% your next stay at Creekwood Inn. Reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    106
    53
    25
    12
See reviews for
78
85
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This campground is part of a motel. It isn't anything fancy, but we just wanted a place to park for the night. The employees were all very courteous. They had a discount book they let me go through to take any coupons for things I was interested in. The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was quite even though we were by a highway. But, don't stay here if you expect high class.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Georgia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your past experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Patricia A.
Night Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This campground is part of a motel. It isn't anything fancy, but we just wanted a place to park for the night. The employees were all very courteous. They had a discount book they let me go through to take any coupons for things I was interested in. The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was quite even though we were by a highway. But, don't stay here if you expect high class.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a token of our appreciation we would like to offer you a discount of 10% off your next stay at Creekwood Inn. Reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed one night here as the last night of our 23 day Motorhome adventure,The staff were simply wonderful and the wifi brilliant at this stage they were a 4-5 rating, then all went haywire. We were seeking a Electrical and Water hook up only to discover they had electrical only and full hook up, we chose the electrical only because we did not require a full hook up, the electrical only sites were in a side street but still within there property boundaries, we needed a long extension cable just to reach our power supply which the staff gladly supplied. but try and get some sleep, near impossible the highway noise was just unbearable didn't sleep a wink,this was our second choice RV Park and our fear was always noise and how correct we were.The other park we stayed in previously wasn't too bad just didn't feel secure in leaving the property. In summary should have just parked the motorhome on the side of the highway and saved our money. would never stay here again.What a pity because it did have a good location.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. However I am sorry that you had a bad experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously.

We are in the process of beautifying the RV Park grounds and making the sites a bit roomier. We will be including a few partial sites within the RV Park as we redesign the layout so that the noise from the highway will lessen. Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you should find yourself in Anchorage again during the summer season, we would like to make it up to you. Mention this review response and we will give you 10% off your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We made our reservations for a July 2013 stay in January 2013. I had requested a room with kitchenette. Instead we received a small room in the upstairs which was stifling, and about 10 feet from a noisy, busy road. In all fairness, Anchorage was in the middle of a very warm spell during our stay. Even so, we had great difficulty sleeping. I complained to the evening staff person who told us that we could get a different room the next day. We did get a better room the next morning, which was cooler and also larger, although still no kitchenette. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, Anchorage is extremely expensive especially in the tourist season. Creekwood Inn is a decent enough value for the price. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our clean rooms, engaging Customer Service and our comfortable atmosphere. I am sorry that you had a subpar experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously. Although we can not control the weather we can try to keep the rooms cooler during the warm months and will make an active effort to find a viable solution to this issue.
Creekwood Inn has recently converted six more rooms to Kitchenette units. If your travels bring you to Anchorage again please consider allowing us the opportunity to serve you again. I can promise you a better experience. Mention this review response for a 10% discount during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were coming off of a 16 day rv adventure, and were looking for someplace to clean the rv and repack and get a good nights sleep before our long airplane trip home. This place is both an inn and a campground. The outside is a little dated, but the rooms are very clean. The young lady was so helpful, instructing us to choose an empty rv spot and hook up with anything we needed to dump and clean the rv. The laundry facility was also very clean and well kept. In a few hours we were all set and had a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tootsie185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. We are glad that you choose Creekwood Inn as your last stop on your Alaskan vacation. We strive to make our guests feel at home while staying at our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Anchorage is very expensive to stay in. We were twelve nights on the road and just wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay. This was perfect. It's an older hotel with a campground. After you price everything else, and to still get clean and comfortable, this was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home while staying at Creekwood Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Puffin Inn
#37 of 76 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
#58 of 76 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#46 of 76 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Property: Creekwood Inn
Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing