We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$115
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$191
$187
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$195
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
48
111
62
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
111
62
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek trailroom was cleanfull size fridgelaundry facilitiesplace to sleepanchorage areaconvenient locationkitchenettealaskaproximitymidnightprosconsaccommodationsdenali
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 262 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed one night here as the last night of our 23 day Motorhome adventure,The staff were simply wonderful and the wifi brilliant at this stage they were a 4-5 rating, then all went haywire. We were seeking a Electrical and Water hook up only to discover they had electrical only and full hook up, we chose the electrical only because we did not require a full hook up, the electrical only sites were in a side street but still within there property boundaries, we needed a long extension cable just to reach our power supply which the staff gladly supplied. but try and get some sleep, near impossible the highway noise was just unbearable didn't sleep a wink,this was our second choice RV Park and our fear was always noise and how correct we were.The other park we stayed in previously wasn't too bad just didn't feel secure in leaving the property. In summary should have just parked the motorhome on the side of the highway and saved our money. would never stay here again.What a pity because it did have a good location.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. However I am sorry that you had a bad experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously.

We are in the process of beautifying the RV Park grounds and making the sites a bit roomier. We will be including a few partial sites within the RV Park as we redesign the layout so that the noise from the highway will lessen. Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you should find yourself in Anchorage again during the summer season, we would like to make it up to you. Mention this review response and we will give you 10% off your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We made our reservations for a July 2013 stay in January 2013. I had requested a room with kitchenette. Instead we received a small room in the upstairs which was stifling, and about 10 feet from a noisy, busy road. In all fairness, Anchorage was in the middle of a very warm spell during our stay. Even so, we had great difficulty sleeping. I complained to the evening staff person who told us that we could get a different room the next day. We did get a better room the next morning, which was cooler and also larger, although still no kitchenette. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, Anchorage is extremely expensive especially in the tourist season. Creekwood Inn is a decent enough value for the price. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owlie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our clean rooms, engaging Customer Service and our comfortable atmosphere. I am sorry that you had a subpar experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously. Although we can not control the weather we can try to keep the rooms cooler during the warm months and will make an active effort to find a viable solution to this issue.
Creekwood Inn has recently converted six more rooms to Kitchenette units. If your travels bring you to Anchorage again please consider allowing us the opportunity to serve you again. I can promise you a better experience. Mention this review response for a 10% discount during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were coming off of a 16 day rv adventure, and were looking for someplace to clean the rv and repack and get a good nights sleep before our long airplane trip home. This place is both an inn and a campground. The outside is a little dated, but the rooms are very clean. The young lady was so helpful, instructing us to choose an empty rv spot and hook up with anything we needed to dump and clean the rv. The laundry facility was also very clean and well kept. In a few hours we were all set and had a restful night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tootsie185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. We are glad that you choose Creekwood Inn as your last stop on your Alaskan vacation. We strive to make our guests feel at home while staying at our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Anchorage is very expensive to stay in. We were twelve nights on the road and just wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay. This was perfect. It's an older hotel with a campground. After you price everything else, and to still get clean and comfortable, this was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home while staying at Creekwood Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I am staying two nights, waiting for family to arrive for two week "tour" of Alaska. Just needed a good comfortable clean room till they get here. Found this place on Trip Advisor, read mixed reviews. But I find it to be a very good value, clean room and bathroom, very friendly staff. I arrived at airport at 2am, couldn't pick up car till next morning. Then I came on to motel and they kindly let me check in early so I could get some rest. Check-in lady was very nice and helpful, found I had actually made two separate reservations for the two nights, she easily cancelled second one and combined them into one, at a very good rate. I travelled all over on business and have stayed in everything from basic to five-star "palaces". Creekwood is also RV park, but the whole place was quiet and friendly. No problems. Parked right outside my door. If you are looking for "upscale", this is probably not your place. Has more of a "50's" feel, in a good way. My room was recently remodeled, bed was comfortable, frig and microwave, coffee pot with lots of coffee, creamer/sugar, and cups. Couldn't have asked for anything more. WiFi worked just fine, I'm using it to type this review. Thanks to Creekwood staff for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews