We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King size bed and kitchenette! Reasonable accomodations for the traveler on a budget!”
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I found ourselves needing a long term extended stay motel to visit family in Anchorage. We also like to keep our travel budget low with access to a fridge and kitchen. The Creekwood Inn is tucked away in Midtown Anchorage, but if you need a King size bed with a kitchen you may want to consider staying here! The bed is not fancy and the linens are average, but don't let that deter you if you just need a place to lay your head. There is a laundry facility on site. For the full season price with 12% tax roughly $112.00 per night. The weekly rate with taxes was just over $600.00. The location is quiet during the night even if you leave your windows open there is limited noise. We only heard one other traveler come in after us and the inn and RV park was full.

The Creekwood Inn takes reservations and will send an email confirmation, but does not charge you until you arrive. The staff is friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: **There is no swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeiAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for reviewing our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed one night here and my daughter was glad it was only one night. We were upset that there was no room for parking in the lot and were told" park on the street". I did not like leaving our rental van on the street over night. The young boy at the desk was not very friendly when we arrived, however the next morning the girl at the desk was excellent and extremely helpful. Overall I thought the room was clean but small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanaandpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are in the process of updating our motel rooms. We do have larger rooms which we would be more than happy to place you in. We are sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. If you travel to Anchorage, Alaska again, we would like to make it up to you. If you do choose to stay with us again we will give you 10% off your total stay. Please reference this posting to receive the discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I travel to Anchorage quite often; therefore, I am always looking for an "above average" hotel at a "below average" cost! I have followed the reviews for Creekwood Inn for some time; and, to put it mildly, they were "spotty!" Since I was planning a three-week stay, I wanted to be sure of the quality. What I found is they are in the process of remodeling and my room was spectacular! However, the outside does not reflect the inside. The location is great! The personnel are super. And, I will be staying there my next trip to Anchorage!

Room Tip: Since they are in the process of remodeling, there is a great deal of difference between the remodel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Patricia A.
Night Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I upgraded to a suite at Creekwood and it clearly had been recently redone. Nice use of space and great kitchen! I could have used this as home base for a long term stay. Hotel staff I found to be incredibly personable and friendly. They treated me like family. It has a very homey feeling. It is located near a scenic creek with walking trail although the snow prevented me from touring too much. The exterior might lead you away but my suite was great!
Overall, the value of the room for the price I paid was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mauiyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have done some upgrades since your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Patricia A.
Night Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Because of a bad review written here I almost missed out on staying at on of the best values I found in Anchorage. Great location, and very clean and friendly personnel. I highly recommend this motel. It is really next to a lovely creek which is a tail for hiking and biking and one can hike to the bay.

Room Tip: The room with the palm trees was cute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rochelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and sorry it has taken me so long to respond I finally got signed up for TripAdvisor and I am able to respond. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you ever need a place in Anchorage and let the desk staff know that you receive a 20% discount on your future stays as a VIP returning customer. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sue, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We travelled from Iowa to Anchorage in May of 2010. The Creekwood was the worst place we had the unfortunate occasion to stay in overnight. Had we not arrived in Anchorage so late in the evening, I would have kept looking for a nicer place. Showers and washroom was so neglected they were unusable, in my opinion. Camper units in lots next to us looked as though they had been in place for 4 or 5 months or more and at least one seemed to be held together mostly with duct tape. The entire grounds was unkempt at the best. Will not stay here again, even if we have to sleep in Walmart parking lot.....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerdooZeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are sorry to read that your experience with us was not a happy one. We have done many upgrades since your stay. We have also changed our RV Park to seasonal (summertime) instead of being open all year round. We have also done landscaping and hired a lawn maintenance crew to do the upkeep of our lawns. In short we have come a long way since your stay with us. We hope that you will stop by and check us out.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Patricia A.
Night Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This place was in a great location, but that's where it ends. The rooms are dirty and the staff is not congenial. Lack of parking forced us to park on the street which was really inconvenient. Didn't get our requested wake up call. Not a great first impression of Alaska.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heizzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are sorry to read that your stay was not a pleasant one. We have hired new housekeepers since your visit and new staff members as well. If you read our current reviews, you can see how far we have come since your visit. Although your stay with us was not a pleasant one, we hope that your overall Alaskan adventure went well.

Have a great morning!

Sincerely,

Patricia A.
Night Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#43 of 74 in Anchorage
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#52 of 74 in Anchorage
45 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing