We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$212
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$139
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$191
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
122
235
236
131
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
235
236
131
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslippery salmonattached restaurantroom was cleanthe free shuttle serviceguest laundryone night staydowntown anchorageclose to downtownalaska railroadfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastchad
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 781 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Large, but even with all rooms sold out, it didn't feel crowded. Excellent hot/cold breakfast buffet. Free internet access computer in the lobby (one) with first come, first serve access. Easy walking access to visitor center and 4th street (ave?) shopping. Big clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetotravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAnchorageGM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

After a 14 hour day closing up house in Anchorage we were looking forward to our reserved king suite with separate sitting area and Jacuzzi tub.

What we got was a standard room with a sofa crammed into one end of the room, what.. this is the separate sitting area?? We looked for the Jacuzzi tub and after opening a side door we found a std size jetted tub NOT the Jacuzzi we wanted. The bed was a king size but was very thin the box spring was thicker than the mattress making for a bad night, which in a way turned out to be a good thing as our wake up call never arrived the bathroom sink drain stopper was stuck closed and our calls to the front desk went unresolved

If we hadn't been exhausted we would have complained and checked out. Check your room before you unpack.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malc_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAnchorageGM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

We have 2 different types of suite rooms. Our larger suite rooms have corner Jacuzzi tubs. The junior suite has a standard jetted tub. Unfortunately, the newly hired reservationist didn’t know we had different tub types in the suite rooms. I am sincerely sorry that your stay was anything but pleasant. Thank you for bringing all of your issues to my attention so that we can provide better service to our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Firstly the pre-booked free airport shuttle was a bonus and our driver was bright and offered helpful advice on what to do/where to eat around Anchorage. She even took us for a bit of a tour enroute to the hotel. Hotel staff were polite & efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was those trains...they sounded their horns at the level crossings ALL night long! (maybe I'm just a light sleeper) as my husband didn't seem to be too bothered by the noise. The inclusive continental style breakfast was good - well stocked and those dyo waffles were yum. Location is within walking distance of restaurants, shops etc. All in all good value with that shuttle bus provided.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel a few days before picking up our motorhome. We really liked the service at the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious.
We would come again. !

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

Snowstorms across the country fouled our travel plans home on the backside of a business trip. We were supposed to be out of Anchorage by the 21st and ended up not being able to get a flight out of town until Christmas Day.

We were looking for a clean simple property to hole up in for a few days. Ramada's have run hot and cold for us and I was initially a bit leery of the booking.

The reservation was made through the Wyndham Rewards website and the rate was about $75/night.

I called the property from the airport and was advised that the shuttle had just picked up another passenger and that it would be about a 30 minute wait. The shuttle arrived a few minutes early and brought us directly to the hotel.

From the very beginning the staff was incredibly courteous and made us feel at home, even though we were "stuck" in town over Christmas. The room was clean and functional and above average at this price point.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews