We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Hotel”
Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrived after a 7-hour trip from Whittier to Anchorage. The hotel reception was friendly enough and our room was very big and clean. There is a laundry to wash all those used clothes for $1.75 plus. We found Safeway on 13th Street and brought a frozen dinner which was really good thanks to the room microwave. We had free WIFI which was a plus and a free airport shuttle which we used to go to the Egan Centre to catch our bus to Denali. However everything in Alaska is expensive so be prepared. Its also very close the the downtown & train station.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 325 it had two queen size beds so plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 742 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here a total of 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They picked us up from the airport in the middle of the night without blinking an eye and the driver- a native Alaskan, gave us a wonderful commentary on the state as we drove. And they have a laundry room with machines that are much cheaper than Seward's options!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff are helpful and the room clean and the hotel centrally located. They offer free WIFI and there are facilities to do laundry and use the microwave. Their free shuttle service is much appreciated. This hotel is worth considering.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kameel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I pretty much have to rate everything poor except the Asian lady who works the desk at night and drives the airport shuttle. A 10% discount is offered to eat at their restaurant. The food was good, but the service terrible ....local bar patrols get priority ... salad arrived significantly after receiving entree.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

From the pickup from the airport to the drop off at the railway station all of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was adequate and well equipped and clean, the location is great allowing a nice walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

First the good points..friendly staff who know their jobs, good location as in short walk to bussling 4th st. area, comfortable beds, lots of good tv channels, AC for the times it gets a little warm in summer, great shower with the latest massage nozzle, free newspaper, train horns at night, fitness center, prompt airport pickup, pretty clean
Now the items you may not like...the restaurant (at least the breakfast buffet) has limited choices of cold greasy food, room furniture has that dated cream colored fake wood fifties look, not all rooms have nuke and fridge, room chair stained and uncomfortable, broken metal floor radiator cover, bathroom fan did not work, area around hotel a little crummy (but safe), train horns at night, fitness center very small, windows hard to open and close and had no screens and open wide enough to be a hazard for children. The overall feel is that of a Motel 6 in Ohio.

I liked the place and would stay there again but can see why some would feel differently.

Room Tip: Rear rooms hear the train horns louder so select if you like and avoid if you don't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetroWest52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#25 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#52 of 74 in Anchorage
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
#60 of 74 in Anchorage
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#30 of 74 in Anchorage
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Address: 115 East Third Street, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: $70 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing