We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Ramada with outstanding service”
Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is what you expect from the Ramada chain, however I can't say enough about the service at this hotel. They provide an airport pickup which was greatly appreciated as we arrived after dark and in the pouring rain! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us a room on a quiet hall away from louder guests. There was no heat in the room so the night staff brought us a portable heater from their office! The breakfast was nice with make-your-own waffles, etc. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a quiet hall.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huggabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 735 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night between our arrival at Anchorage at the end of a cruise and leaving on the train the next morning. The location was nice, near both the downtown area and the train station. There was a big farmers market just a block away.
The room was OK. Nothing special but the bed was comfortable. Pretty ugly view of the back parking lot from our window. The people at the desk were very nice and there was a free shuttle to the train station which was great. The continental breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
Overall, it was a place to stay at a good price (for Anchorage!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed one night in mid-august. The airport pick-up was quick and very convenient. Check-in was fast and friendly. The hotel is older and showing some wear but it was clean, the linens were fresh and mostly new and everything worked. In the morning when we needed a ride to the train station, the regular guy was delayed at the airport so one of the staff members drove us to the station with a smile! Breakfast was available in the connected restaurant and had a good selection of items to choose from. Would book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights upon landing in Anchorage. $180/night in Anchorage in August,...I suppose that is the going rate. Good location, walking distance to downtown and the weekend Alaska arts flea market. The on site restaurant/bar was very nice. The cons were the rooms, very small and the bed was mediocre. No decent chair/sofa to sit in in your room, although they do have a nice lobby/sitting area. No small frig in our room as advertised, so I would recommend specifically asking for that when you check in.

Room Tip: The free breakfast wasn't for me, but the paid breakfast ($3 off coupon) was great, worth a litt...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLAmeliaIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights of a vacation trip. The hotel staff were friendly and inviting. The room was in good condition with appropriate linens, spa shower heads, and appropriate historical and current decor. We were on the 2nd floor facing the train area. The window was open when we arrived, but after we closed it, we did not hear the train activity. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Gwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

In walking distance to the downtown area, this is a clean, good value property with staff who are friendly and offer good service.
Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Attached Slippery Salmon bar & grill is good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#27 of 74 in Anchorage
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#51 of 74 in Anchorage
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#43 of 74 in Anchorage
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#31 of 74 in Anchorage
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Address: 115 E 3rd Ave, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: $75 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing