We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anhorage Ramada”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    213
    203
    112
    48
See reviews for
127
282
90
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Not a very good hotel. No AC. The staff rarely smiled. The only one who was really nice and proffessional was the young lady who drove the airport van at 3:45am. Even got to witness people trying to check in at that time after the clubs. The fact that they would come there thinking they might be able to get a hook up room at the last minute kind of tells you a lot about the place.

Room Tip: Book an upper level floor so you can sleep with the window open and not worry about people crawling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived in our room to find it was 80 degrees and no air conditioner, but a fan in the corner. When we called to ask about the AC, the front desk asked if our room had a fan. We were told to place the fan in the window and blow the cool air in. OK.... but the window didn't have a screen, we were in Anchorage, Alaska where darkness only happend a couple of hours during the night, and we were near a busy traffic area with road noise in the early morning. Not a great experience. Moved to another hotel the next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here after a trip to Seward. Close to the train depot. Parts of the hotel were good other parts BAD! The breakfast food and area were good. The bed slept good. Unfortunately there was mildew on the ceiling in the shower. Not good. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarbro_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay the night before our cruise from Whittier. Because we were traveling independently we wanted to take the train down to Whittier and you can't do better than this hotel. For the price it had all the amenities you could want and a great staff. They do have a shuttle, airport or train station (it was snowing, normally it's a short walk), which we used. The Slippery Salmon Restaurant attached to the hotel had just re-opened and we liked the food and people.

Some might find the train whistles annoying but my wife and I loved it! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for more than just one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chevybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while waiting for our trip to Seward to pick up our cruise ship. Picked up by free shuttle from airport and taken to the train by free shuttle. Breakfast excellent-cereals,assorted breads,waffle maker,cakes and hard boiled eggs. Did the coastal bike ride and visited the local mall. visited the Slippery Salmon next door for great food and beer. Brilliant start to our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meatybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
aviator hotel anchorage
aviator hotel anchorage
#48 of 73 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#54 of 73 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Property: Ramada Anchorage
Address: 115 E 3rd Ave, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing