We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our needs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were in Anchorage to launch a very special family trip and were looking at keeping costs down but still be able to accomodate 5 comfortably. This location was the perfect spot. No frills' and clean. The location was close to downtown, so even though we had a car rental we walked to most attractions and to be perfectly honest it was much nicer to stretch our legs after lots of plane travel.
It was close to the local market where we were able to meet some residents and also close to some good restaurants. Although we settled on the hotel restaurant one evening (which we normally try to avoid because they are usually sterile and expensive) the restaurant adjacent to the hotel served good food at a reasonable price. It was nice to see locals eating there too.
The complimentary hotel breakfast was solid with lots of variety. We met people from all over the world and the seating was good to stimulate conversations, yet you could find a quiet spot if needed. The breakfast monitor kept the place clean and tidy as it was busy. Parking was close to our room and we did not have any problems with security.
The front desk people were helpful and always had something nice to say. It was a hit with our family!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    213
    203
    112
    48
See reviews for
127
282
90
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We arrived in Anchorage after a long flight with a tired two year old the staff were fantastic and really looked after us even when our little girl managed to be sick after only 30min in the hotel room, to much travel. Clean rooms though the bathrooms could do with a better clean/updating.
Our only suggestion would be a free local shuttle since although the mall is close its not so nice to walk there when its 0F.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nickblades1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I live about two miles from here, but my football-watching group likes to occasionally rent rooms here, so we can all safely party the night before we watch our team lose.

This isn't a Sheraton, some fancy-pants, super-duper place, but it's no Motel 8 crap hole. It's a nice in betweener that has reasonable rates, a decent location (though *just* on the outskirts of the downtown hubbub), and clean rooms.

The staff there are always nice, whether they're the front desk folk, the smiling gals serving up the continental breakfast, or the entertaining bartenders at the attached bar, the Slipper Salmon.

The rooms are bigger than your traditional, affordable motel/hotel rooms. Most of the ones I've stayed in have a fridge (but if you're here in the winter, your porch is a great substitute). They have clean, spacious bathrooms, comfortable-ish beds, and typical amenities. They seem to be reasonably priced. The only real complaint I have is that you might hear your neighbors if they're super loud. But other than that, it's a clean, nice, good-priced hotel still within good walking/driving distance of all that's downtown in Anchorage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

they were very helpful before we even got there, rooms were clean, employees very cheerful and helpful, it was our first time to Alaska, From the shuttle driver to the breakfast employee cant say enough.

Room Tip: if you want value but clean rooms this is the plac to stay, convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekim60286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#47 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#51 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Property: Ramada Anchorage
Address: 115 E 3rd Ave, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing