We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Troutdale, OR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada on Sept.7th 2012. Although the hotel is in need of a slight facelift, the staff makes up for it! They were all extremely helpful and could not do enough to assist guests! There are not many restaurants in the area which can be a handicap if you do not have a car.

Room Tip: The bar/restaurant next door does not look inviting but the food was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Personalizedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAnchorageGM, General Manager at Ramada Anchorage, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I'm glad that our staff met your expectations! I appreciate the note about the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    213
    203
    112
    48
See reviews for
127
282
90
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sinsinawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The accomodations and shuttle service were excellent, but especially excellent was the day desk manager,Angela. She was very patient and helpful with many questions, even with getting a boarding pass for the trip home. And did it all with a cheerful manner and big smile. Made our last two days in Anchorage memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAnchorageGM, General Manager at Ramada Anchorage, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for writting a review on our hotel. It is our goal to please our guest to the best of our abilities. I'm pleased that our staff did their personal best to meet your needs! Thank you for coming to Alaska!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for a total of four nights separated by 4 days. The staff are very friendly and helpful but even the great staff really can not overcome the overall condition of this hotel or its location on a busy noisy street. This hotel is very close to the street and is subject to trucks coming down the hill and downshifting or something that makes them really noisy. This happens at all hours of the night making it hard to sleep. The rooms are functional and clean and did work as a good base of operations while exploring the Anchorage and surrounding areas. This hotel is close to an Outdoor market that was lots of fun and is close to the train station. Complementary breakfast was the usual average food. I just want to repeat that the staff are great at this hotel. We stayed in a third floor street side room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAnchorageGM, General Manager at Ramada Anchorage, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I appreciate you taking time to write a review on our property. I agree we do have great staff!! Sorry for the big trucks on 3rd Avenue. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

shuttle was helpful,airport and train. hot breakfast. everyone was helpful the rooms were clean but basic. the only real bad part of the downtown location was you hear the trains almost all night. good part just put one your walking shoes get out and see the sites...the sun was up until 10:30 at night. still had a great time watching the salmon run and taking the rivier walk or just go a few blocks through downtown always something to do

Room Tip: take the shuttle tour from the townsquare trolley see everything in record time, alaska who knew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiegoroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAnchorageGM, General Manager at Ramada Anchorage, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Yes, we also enjoy the sun till the midnight hour! Ship Creek is amazing with all of those salmon! We appeciate you taking the time to come to our great state.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is approx 15 to 20mins from airport, there is a shuttle service for pick up and drop off, you are 5mins walk if that from the main street, the breakfast is okay, the room is clean and tidy, and we slept well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. It is a great location in downtown Anchorage. Shuttle service even at 2am when we arrived. We were able to walk to train station but hotel shuttle is available to depot and bus station. Staff is very friendly and so very helpful. Shout out to Angie. She was so pleasant and willing to help. To start the day, the hotel offers a good, well displayed complimentary breakfast. Rooms are clean but can be spruced up a bit. For the price, this hotel is a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDNPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pros:
Free shuttle to/from airport
Free shuttle to/from rail depot
Right in downtown

Cons:
Lil old rooms though the bath was good
Restaurant did not have any vegetarian food at all, had to walk 2 blocks to downtown
had to wait 30min at the airport for the shuttle and painfully watch other hotels shuttles making 3 trips in the same time :(

Continental bfast was just usual stuff - oatmeal, fruits, muffins, bagels, coffee and waffle maker.
Ok hotel if u are just staying for 1-2 nights

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#20 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#47 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#51 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Property: Ramada Anchorage
Address: 115 E 3rd Ave, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing