We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
124
238
242
137
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
238
242
137
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slippery salmon attached restaurant room was clean the free shuttle service convenient location one night stay downtown anchorage close to downtown alaska railroad front desk staff complimentary breakfast chad
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 800 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed there for 11 nights and was satisified overall. The location really is downtown, and very convenient. The reliable shuttle service to airport and railroad (and if necessary also to other destinations) is a real plus for the Ramada. The place is old and a little worn, but breakfast is good, the service in the breakfast area is impeccable as is room-service and cleanlinesss of the rooms. The price was just incredibly good (in contrast the rack-rate is incredibly high).
On location is the Slippery Salmon where you can get food and drinks until late evening.
Overall I can recommend the place, if you are not into fancy rooms.

Room Tip: Take a room away from 3rd Avenue
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Located in the heart of downtown. Easy access to the 5th ave mall, Club Paris restraunt, Alaska Railroad, open air Saturday Market. Also close to river hiking trails and bicycle rentals.
Room was clean and comfortable although the hotel itself is a little tired looking. Needs paint and to be replastered.
The staff was excellent, making every effort to make me feel welcome.
If it weren't for the asthetics of the hotel itself I would have given this hotel an excellent review.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

It's offers airport and railroad shuttles! One of few that offering free to both airport and railroad depot! The price is the cheapest among all the hotels and with good service.

The only bad thing is that sometime when people are too many, they might not be able to offer on time shuttle. In this case, you have to call taxi yourself (to tran depot is 5USD single trip)

And, the room is not cleanest, also, the bed is not really comfortable (but, it's okay. Just don't be like Days Inn Alamosa, their bed just sucks)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We went to Anchorage for Fur Rondy and Iditarod which are very busy times in this city. The location of this hotel is excellent as it is downtown and a few blocks from the start of the dog races. The rooms at back of hotel have great views of mountains and water, which was dotted with huge chunks of ice and snow while we stayed. We stayed about 10nights in total and recommend this place highly for value. The rooms are comfortable although not plush but had nice touches such as moose towel hangers. Bathroom was large with plenty of toiletries and cleaned by friendly staff each day. Free breakfast was delicious - self cook waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy and good coffee. There is also a little shop in hotel open 24hours to purchase any basic food needs and rooms have microwave to heat food as well. However, it was the very pleasant staff who were professional at all times and amazingly helpful even when under pressure (and it was very busy with busloads of people coming and going) who made our stay so comfortable. Other good features are coin operated laundromat and airport shuttle service 24hours, and if shuttle driver not available, hotel will fund a cab.

Room Tip: rooms on side away from street have gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I recently stayed in this motel and found it to be very pleasant. It was within walking distance of all the shopping areas. The motel was clean and comfortable. The staff we encountered was friendly and very helpful, in my opinion they went above and beyond the call of duty. the free breakfast was great, waffles, cereal, fruit, biscuits.... Some people may have to have the very best, and finest but this was a great stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews