We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
61
56
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
56
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small appliances king studio convenient shuttle pull out sofa bed marriott brand nice kitchenette hot tub full kitchen fred meyers very nice hotel dining table couple nights perfect stay free breakfast the breakfast area hotel shuttle morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Spent four nights there Aug. 2018,the staff was great from top to bottom. The breakfast area is much to small , it felt like feeding time for the sled dogs. You could hear people walking upstairs as the construction must be wood floors. Some people cared about the people below some didn’t. Now for the good stuff the room was large and very clean,the hotel interior in general was very clean. It would have been a great stay except for the two items mentioned above....

Room Tip: Stay on top floor.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank gallardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nika N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Gallardy,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was great. We had one bedroom, and the other couple had the other bedroom, while their daughter used the pull-out sofa bed. Room was clean, and kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, and small appliances.

Breakfast was satisfactory, with eggs, meat, waffles, etc...

The staff was quick, helpful, and responded positively to any requests.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nika N, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Marilyn D,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Anchorage. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Anchorage.

Sincerely,
Antonika Noa
Guest Services Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
antonika.noa@marriott.com
907-334-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The suites are well equipped with kitchenette, utensils and even small appliances to borrow.

The breakfast was convenient and had enough of a variety for our kids

The pool is a bit small, but convenient.

All was very clean and well maintained and staff extremely friendly and attentive.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank WaterlooDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nika N, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018
Google Translation

Dear WaterlooDad,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and would definitely recommend it. Two things stand out for me and both have to do with service. One is that our room (and really the whole hotel) was kept immaculately clean. Housekeeping is outstanding! The other thing that stood out for me is that the staff who put out breakfast are really friendly and helpful and actually will bus your table for you. Otherwise, the room was quite nice and everything in it worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nika N, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Amy H,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Anchorage. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Anchorage.

Sincerely,
Antonika Noa
Guest Services Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
antonika.noa@marriott.com
907-334-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This hotel has 2-bedroom suites, which are hard to find. And the place looks like it's almost new, with clean rooms, good parking and a great breakfast. But the highlight of this place was the pillowtop mattresses, I think this was the best mattress I ever slept on in a hotel. Firm underneath and super soft and fluffy on the top, I took a picture of the tag to see if I can buy one for myself.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashirk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nika N, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Anchorage. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Anchorage.

Sincerely,
Antonika Noa
Guest Services Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
antonika.noa@marriott.com
907-334-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews