We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - close to airport!!”

Elderberry Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elderberry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #58 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2010

What a great B&B: close to airport, quiet location, beautifully appointed rooms, clean... we had a lovely stay on the night we flew in and the night before we left for home. Norm and Linda are generous, gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N&YinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2009

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy coming back.
Linda & Norm treat their guests like family. Great breakfast always.
Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebird-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon and liked the B&B very much. The bed was a bit small for the two of us, but everything was so clean and beautifully decorated! The owners were very friendly and helpful and we can recommend this B&B, especially if you need to stay close to the airport!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TinkerbellGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Nice location in Anchorage, in residencial area close to Airport. Hosts were very congenial and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesgolf1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

I stayed at the Elderberry B&B in Anchorage twice in July 2006 in between visiting the North Slope and the Wrangell St. Elias National Park. The location is excellent - it is near the Anchorage Int'l Airport and it is also handy for reaching the highways out of town (especially south toward Girdwood and Seward). The room was lovely - a double bed with color TV and adjoining bath. The room also had blackout blinds so it was not difficult to sleep even in summer. Parking was easy and the hostess was a delight. She made excellent full breakfasts which were included in the price. This B&B is in a residential area known as Jewel Lake and shopping is nearby. I highly recommend this inn.

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank VolcanoGroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ek_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
18.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
31.1 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,127 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
5.4 mi away
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elderberry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elderberry Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8340 Elderberry St, Anchorage, AK 99502-4245
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing