We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anchorage Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Highland Glen Lodge
Ranked #16 of 127 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Tampa, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anchorage Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent accomodations, beautiful location, fantastic food. We stayed at the B&B twice during our trip to Alaska. 2 days at the start of the trip and 2 days at the end. We had two different rooms (which we were aware of at booking) and loved both rooms. The rooms are comfortable and homey. The food was amazing. The guest lounge was comfortable and offered many amenities. My husband and I both agreed we'd happily book here again. Thanks to Cliff and Sheila for a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyWiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hosts were very friendly. The mansion is majestic and the room was very clean. We loved the view and the breakfast was wonderful. We had forgotten some items and went back to pick them up. They were very helpful and we would like to stay here again when we go to Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wonderful place to relax. We found our hosts to be friendly, and gracious. Our rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. Sheila and Cliff were helpful and went out of their way to be of service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blfromak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having done quite a bit of traveling, I was looking for a place that would give me some opportunity to enjoy the ambient qualities that I look for in a B & B -- that special feeling. Highland Glen Lodge was the place. The proprietors understand the business and made it enjoyable for all of their guests, which, judging from my stay, came from all parts of the U.S. and abroad. Breakfast time was a real treat; imagine a setting for high tea. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAKIMA,WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just stayed one night passing through but It was Very Lovely.Breakfast was very good. Beautiful views. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and spacious. I wish we had stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAYCEE1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We can tell you we had a great stay there and the hosts were just so welcoming.

Our room was great and the full breakfast was, too.

Thank you for a wonderful couple of days and letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Jack and Sondra

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sondralucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This couple is expert when running this B and B. it was quiet, clean and peaceful.are room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. There was a nice common area to watch tv and play games. The jacuzzi was open until 10 pm and outside. The price was fair. The breakfast was yummy and we met several nice people at breakfast. We stayed here on a whim and we were very satisfied. Cliff and his wife were friendly and resourceful to area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kare-M327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
514 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,780 reviews
Dimond Center Hotel
#16 of 73 in Anchorage
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Glen Lodge

Property: Highland Glen Lodge
Address: 11651 Hillside Dr, Anchorage, AK 99507-8002
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Glen Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely and gracious three diamond AAA accommodations in peaceful Hillside area. Five spacious suites with private bathrooms. Full breakfast with a gourmet touch. Beautiful panoramic views of city lights, Cook inlet, and rugged Alaskan range. Guest lounge, hot tub and many extra amenities. Only a short drive from the airport, downtown and many Alaskan adventures. Affordable rates. Ask for specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Highland Glen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing