We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this B&B”
Review of G Street b&b

G Street b&b
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
G Street b&b
Ranked #71 of 127 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved this B&B”
Reviewed June 16, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights during our vacation to Alaska. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. The homemade breakfast was outstanding both days. Accomodations were comfortable, clean and cozy. We arrived past 11pm both nights and the owners didn't care one bit. The location is very close to downtown. We could walk a few blocks and be right in the middle of all the shopping and restaurants. We will definitately stay here on our next visit.

  • Liked — Fantastic breakfast, comfortable beds, knowledgable hosts
  • Disliked — Can be slightly loud in the morning when there are other guests staying there
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank outdoorgirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

We stayed two (non-consecutive) nights at this B&B and found it to be very comfortable. The location is walking distance to downtown and was easy to find. The outside of the B&B is very cute, and the rooms are adequate. The beds are comfortable, but the rooms are a bit small. The breakfasts were home-cooked and very tasty. We also found that the hosts were very accommodating and helpful with information.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank atlanta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2006

After the tour I had taken was over, I planned to visit a friend for a few days & really did not want to stay in a big informal hotel. As a single traveler, at times, I love the feel of a B & B. The location is terrific...away from the crowds; very close to downtown Anchorage; walking distance , in fact; good breakfasts; amiable hosts who are very willing to point you in the right direction if you need that and peace & quiet. After breakfast one day, I just went back to bed. The beds were comfy , the towels were big and the balcony was a joy to go sit on & read or just contemplate whatever. I would definately stay there again. Hope Allen (sp?) is recovering. Thanks again..Pam & Allen.

  • Liked — Peace & quiet...good location..freedom to come & go
  • Disliked — There was nothing I disliked.
  • Tips/Secrets — Much better than a big informal hotel
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ret.Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2006

We had the suite, 2 bedrooms with a connecting bathroom. It's walking distance to downtown. Pat was helpful with information on resturants and sights. Reasonably priced!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SR8832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

The G Street B & B is in a great location- walking distance to downtown Anchorage. In addition, the hostess was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

While the rooms were clean, they were very plain. No cute decor as you might find in other B & B's, so if you're looking for the charm/romance, you won't find it here.

The breakfast was good as far as continental breakfasts go.

Last, parking can be a problem. The surrounding streets only allow 2 hour parking on M - F during the day, so if you have a car, you might ask in advance where to park. We stayed on a weekend so we avoided problems, but I don't know what we would have done had we been there during the week.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2005

This small (4 rooms) B&B is amazing. 1) It's on a cul-de-sac, so there's no traffic noise. 2) You're a 5-block walk from the middle of downtown Anchorage. 3) The rooms are recently remodeled and immaculately clean. 4) The bed was very, very comfortable. 5) Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. 6) The owners were inviting, friendly, and knowledgeable about Alaska. 7) It was only $95 per night (in high season!). What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
9 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
Duke's 8th Avenue Hotel
Duke's 8th Avenue Hotel
#38 of 73 in Anchorage
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
#18 of 73 in Anchorage
1,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#31 of 73 in Anchorage
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 73 in Anchorage
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Copper Whale Inn
Copper Whale Inn
#10 of 127 in Anchorage
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Street b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Street b&b

Property: G Street b&b
Address: 1032 G Street, Anchorage, AK 99501
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing