We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$204
$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Dimond Center
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$240
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
115
40
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
40
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshomemade yogurtprivate bathroomcustom breakfastbike trailcommon living areaquiet neighborhoodgreat place to staywasher dryerearly flightdowntown restaurantshostsrhubarb
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in July and loved it. Quiet neighborhood, and our room was very comfortable and clean. Also, we really enjoyed both breakfasts, especially the homemade yogurt and rhubarb preserves! The family who owns the B&B are super nice, and we loved chatting with Yuya, who hosts and cooks breakfast. It's about one mile walk downtown — no problem at all. We definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mlsn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Great place to stay. Host was extremely helpful in accommodating our last-minute change of plans and made sure everything was comfortable for us. I talked to Scott several times by phone and email, and he was always so agreeable to help and make our stay a pleasant one. The arrangement with private bath and shared common area (kitchen and living area) suited us fine, and we had complete privacy. Breakfast was wonderful and was served in a pleasant room with sunny windows and fun art and decor for a visual feast as well. The hosts were kind to make us an early morning "to-go" bag breakfast for our early flight one morning- much appreciated. We had the use of the kitchen and common living area while we were there. Very close to airport and to town, in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Even had a washer/dryer in the private bath. Loved the posters/pictures on the walls of our place, and all the extra "homey" touches. We were were happy to stay at the Walkabout. Thanks!

Room Tip: Very nice place - comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SCtripSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Piano room is perfect for a family with kids combined with excellent breakfast. The nicest hosts we could have met. The owners are retired Anchorage school district employees and are a super wealth of information about everything Alaska and it's culture and natives.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Prasanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We were 15 kayakists staying at the Walkabout town B&B before and after our kayak trip. It was aggreed by all that it was excellent experience, quite and pastoral location yet a short walking distance to the beach and city center. Excellent custom breakfast and dinner as well. The owners are remarkably friendly and eager to assist. Rooms are cozy as well as 3 leaving rooms where we could gather, socialize and plan our trip. This place makes you feel at home. And, you can borrow a bike to explore the city and near by places.
We will surely stay there during our next trip.

Room Tip: Each room is uniqur and differ from the others
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

B&B is two homes; just the right amount of "out of the way"; owners are friendly, custom breakfast is excellent, reasonable walks to beach and downtown restaurants, bikes for borrowing; other guests from around the world. Really a nice experience.

Room Tip: Do you want to be close to breakfast, or removed for more quiet?
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews