We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast to Die For” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Goose Restaurant - CLOSED

Snow Goose Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The breakfast!! Generous portions of anything you order to stoke the body for staying warm. LIke so many places in Anchorage, the staff is friendly, easy-going and accommodating. I used to walk 10 blocks just to have breakfast on weekends. (Believe me, once you eat there, you have to walk it off.)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graywolf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    226
    99
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice on a summer evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is an ok restaurant with a good bar and lovely outside eating area in the summer. The menu is limited, and not necessarily to my taste. Tourists do seem to enjoy the atmosphere and "Alaskan" food choices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this place, awesome food, fresh made in house everything. We always sit on the second floor and lookout on the water, they have outside seating in the summer. Great seafood pastas! My favorite in anchorage, not cheap though so it's always a special treat

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotmama1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Varied Menu & Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stopped by this restaurant for dinner. Was impressed by the varied menu choices and the good food. Great downtown location neat the Hilton. Try the Fried Cheese Curds. Pretty good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had dinner here on Saturday night. The food was good as was the beer. Services was good too. There were not very many other customers at the time which made it all the better for us.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Goose Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing